Deuter 4.495440 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 33
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Pennsyvania on Tuesday, March 13, 2018
    Great for day trips. Awesome venting system on back to keep my back from getting sweaty. Only downsize was hip pockets are very small other than that great pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucinda from Colorado on Thursday, March 8, 2018
    It's exactly what I wanted and need for a month long trek to Central America!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LabCruiser from Tennessee on Tuesday, March 6, 2018
    The Deuter Futura Vario 50 + 10 accommodates all I need for weekend treks. The Air comfort mesh back panel is great. It keeps me comfortable, even during hot, strenuous hikes. The hydration reservoir is appreciated. The top & front loading access points let me mash everything down tight & maintain organization while allowing quick access. The integrated rain cover is easy & quickly accessed as needed. Everything stays dry in wet conditions. My only minor complaint is the lack of exterior loops.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LabCruiser from Tennessee on Tuesday, March 6, 2018
    I carry the Dueter Futura Vario 45+10 on rugged weekend hiking trips. This is a great weekend pack. Comfortable fit on my 5'9" frame. Handles all my gear in rain or shine. I appreciate the integrated rain cover for quick access and protection in bad condition. Very pleased with this STP purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KaterTot from Montana on Sunday, February 25, 2018
    Although this pack is a little on the heavy side, it is built tough with so many great features. My boyfriend said "Don't buy this, get an osprey pack or you'll regret it!".... but this pack made him realize osprey isn't the only brand that builds legit packs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blest1 from NH on Monday, February 19, 2018
    This pack can hold 2 of my ice axes, snow shoes, crampons and hiking poles- all with the external attachments. Inside I can keep layer changes, microspikes, food, first aid supplies, goggles and keys. If not carrying the snow shoes along the front of the pack, it will hold a helmet as well. A very functional bag for all seasons. Comfortable women’s fit, holds a good amount of weight without feeling like you are wearing a pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ML from NC on Tuesday, February 6, 2018
    I love the colors of this pack. I like that it has many pockets for storage. One of the cool features is that you can access items from the back side. The quality is great. From the stitchings to the buckles, everything looks sturdy. However, I had to return it because it's too big. I'm petite and have a shorter torso. I wish there was a way to adjust the shoulder straps to make it more comfortable for me. The hip belt is nice and snug. It will hold the weight on your hips well. Overall it's a great pack. I'm just a small person so it didn't fit me well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hike It Baby Mama from Carlisle, PA on Friday, January 26, 2018
    Perfect size for day trips and light overnights. Love the compartments and all of the space!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teacher Drew from California on Sunday, January 21, 2018
    I use this backpack as a large daypack for my environmental education programs. I carry a lot of gear, large first aid kit and books and they all fit easily in this backpack. It's comfortable, even with a large and heavy load. The padding with air circulation design for your back make it comfortable without getting a sweaty back. It has enough diversity of options for storage, without being too overloaded with bells and whistles. It's great to have the option to extend the size which is helpful when I need to pack in a little extra gear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by charliesoutdoorlife from Colorado on Tuesday, November 21, 2017
    STP and Dieter have done it again. Awesome value and amazing construction.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 33