Jack Wolfskin
Jack Wolfskin
Jack Wolfskin 4.363001 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 115
  • Reviewed by Cedar from AL on Saturday, November 4, 2017
    Used this tent for the first time in Northern California, temps in the mid 30s overnight. The tent was great. It was super easy to set up, had plenty of great features, and with the rain fly on, did a great job of keeping heat in. The rain fly creates a gear porch which was wonderful for storing my pack in, and freed up a lot of room in the tent. Literally the only thing I wanted that this tent didn't have was a way to clip back the half of the rain fly door that doesn't form the gear porch. I'm planning to use a little piece of the included patch material to make something to clip the door to. I did not use this with a footprint, but I would recommend it on rough terrain as the bottom of the tent seemed like too many sharp rocks would definitely risk putting a hole in it. The only possible downside of this tent that I saw is that if you don't use the rain fly, the door and roof of the tent are just mesh, with no option to zip an opaque panel over them like many tents, so if privacy is a concern, it would be best only to use this tent when it's cool enough to use the rain fly.
  • Reviewed by Mark from Ohio on Thursday, November 2, 2017
    Purchased the tent September 17 and used several times. Easy setup. Seams are taped but I seam sealed before use. I want to give the tent a good test but this didn't happen until last weekend Oct 27-29. First night temps dropped to upper 30s and rain started about 6pm Friday night. The rain continued until the next morning 10am when it ended up rain, sleet ice and snow mix.
    Never a drop in the tent. Did use a ground cloth under the tent. I do a lot of wildlife photography and want a quick setup solution for weekend trips. Tent, sleeping bag and pad all fit into a large zip duffle bag for quick bug out for weekends. This is my 2nd Jack Wolfskin tent. Had one about 16 years ago and liked it. Lost in a basement flood.
    I plan on use the tent most of the year except heavy snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sergyi from Ukraine on Friday, September 22, 2017
    Very high quality tent !! After three days of rain, the tent was dry and things were not wet. I recommend it to everyone !!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Ohio on Tuesday, September 19, 2017
    Hard to find a better deal than the Jack Wolfskin 2 man tent. Easy to set up. Have not had it up in the rain yet but I think it should be good. Seams are taped but I still put a coat of Seam Sealer on all the seams. Had a Jack Wolfskin 2 man tent 18 years ago. Lost it to a basement flood.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vadim from New Jersey on Thursday, September 14, 2017
    Very goob
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellen from Ohio on Wednesday, September 13, 2017
    extremely easy to set up and take down/pack. Pretty roomy for a 2 person tent - plenty of space for 2 people and 2 dogs
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray from Raleigh NC on Wednesday, September 13, 2017
    We just returned from a three day / two night hike on the AT, the weather was in the low 40s at night. We had a lot of dew the first night and a lot of wind the second night. In both cases we were warm and dry. The tent was easy to set-up, has some really nice features (venting, vestibules, etc), and easily fit two adults and our packs. Quite the bargain for all that you get.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elena from Georgia on Tuesday, August 29, 2017
    I received the tent a few days ago and the package is very small and light, the set up was quick and easy, overall it looks great (material, zippers, poles..) and the room is comfortable for 2 adults plus bags as I needed, once I took it down and folded back it fit very easily back in its bag. I still haven't tried it in the rain. So far I believe it's a great deal for the discounted price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by akgal57 from Alaska on Wednesday, August 16, 2017
    Purchased for young adult son. He said he loves it!!! The set-up is quick and easy. The interior is high enough for a 6 ft person to kneel comfortably even with top storage installed. He finds it very convenient to use the top canopy storage for his head lamp and when on lights everything up nicely. Though it does not include a footprint it fit one he owned from a tent he wore out. This is a great versatile tent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking Diva from Midwest on Sunday, August 13, 2017
    I'll have to come back and update my review later as we haven't camped overnight in this yet. However, packaging and overall durability are on point. Set up is incredibly easy. The price is unbeatable!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 115
;