• Core Concepts Reviews

Core Concepts
Core Concepts 3.714285 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by City woman hiker from Nashville on Wednesday, November 16, 2016
    This weather is definitely bulk free. It seems a bit skimpy but I haven't yet worn it. The peachy color is pretty and fits in my wardrobe. It's nothing special however.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christy from Wisconsin on Thursday, September 15, 2016
    I love this sweater. It is nice and warm and cozy. It fits true to size. I didn't give it 5 stars since I just got it and I do not know how it wears.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brooklynkayak from Brooklyn ny on Wednesday, September 7, 2016
    Nice durable design...sleek and subdued...not a gaudy look at me style
  • Reviewed by MP from Chicago on Friday, September 2, 2016
    I usually wear size 2 or waist 26-27, and ordered 29 x 32. Too loose in the hips, and too tight in the legs. Not sure how skinny your legs have to be to fit these. Otherwise the material is good.
  • Reviewed by So. Cal. Hiker from California on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
    This is a lovely sweater that is sized appropriately. I got the peach color and was pleased. The 50% merino wool, 50% acrylic blend has a nice feel and should make it less attractive to moths. Will use this when the weather turns colder.
  • Reviewed by SalmonShopper from Pacific Northwest on Wednesday, August 10, 2016
    The side seams are curved to provide a shapely fit. I ordered S and I am 5'4 and 34C 115#. I love the soft fleece lining and got compliments the first time I wore it out on the boat. Very cozy and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GrammyC from Oregon on Thursday, July 21, 2016
    And tight across [...].
  • Reviewed by Ernsmith from Minnesota on Thursday, July 7, 2016
    Actually I love the shirt. I love the offset stripes, and it truly is sweater-like on the outside. The picture close-up doesn't really represent the fabric well- the threads are more chunky and sweater-knit than I expected. Not in a bad way. The inside is super soft. It is 100% polyester so will not shrink. It says to wash it on warm and tumble dry low. The thing I don't love about it is that the sleeves are a little ridiculously long. I normally love sleeves long, but I got a large since I'm 5'3" and rounder in the hip area and narrow in the shoulders, but since the shoulders are set a tad on the wide-side, it makes the sleeves hang down even more. The sweater has some very small pockets right at the hip seam, as well, which accentuate that area. One nice part about the bottom edge, though, is that it's got reinforced binding at the bottom to keep it from getting stretched out. As another reviewer mentioned, it is longer in back which gives it a nice look.
    I am keeping this because it is as super soft and comfy as the description claims, but I will probably end up rolling the sleeves up because they're so long. I just wish the pockets were larger so they didn't poof the sides out as much... larger pockets would help it to lay flat. Would be a perfect top for taller woman.
  • Reviewed by lf from SE on Wednesday, June 15, 2016
    Nice jacket. Warmer and thicker than I was expecting, adequate to handle maybe 45 degrees, or a little more if you're wearing a hat. Sleeves are long enough, tail covers the small of your back while cycling, and the length of the small worked for me (I'm a lean 5'6" with a ludicrously long 21.5-inch torso, so this can be challenging for me). I like the look of the offset piece, but it looks weird with the zipper down further than the seam - too many angles/gaps/something. Solid performer, haven't had it long enough to judge durability but the stitching looks good, so I'm hopeful.
  • Reviewed by Nurse Ratched from Central Florida on Thursday, May 12, 2016
    I bought these in 32x32. I usually wear an 8-10 in jeans. These are just a bit short-waisted for me. I'm pretty tall and like my pants about an inch higher waisted. They fit, though, and I might keep them because they look nice and the water repellent fabric is cool. They definitely feel different than regular jeans because of the Teflon treatment.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
;