Berkley 3.901639 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DaFYsher from Illinois on Sunday, March 4, 2018
    This is a nicely balanced combo for trout fishing. Light and sensitive rod with a smooth and lightweight spinning reel. And it's great for panfish as well and can handle bass and more. For the price, it would be hard to beat and a fine deal for great all-round fishing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Florida on Thursday, February 22, 2018
    I rock these inshore and fresh. Texas rigged or jig head. Trout to panfish love them. Jig them by a dock and you'll catch something for sure
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Florida on Thursday, February 22, 2018
    Use a jig head in these. They work well in all sorts of situations. I fish inshore and fresh water. Trout love them.
  • Reviewed by Josh G. from Eastern Idaho on Tuesday, February 20, 2018
    I ordered this rod/reel as a reward for myself after passing a particularly hard exam for my job. The first rod I ordered was 6'6" version, and I was beyond excited to receive it and take it out to the river. Upon arrival, however, the reel was cracked. When I talked to customer service, I was told I needed to wait 2 days for my return label to show up via email. They told me an exchange wasn't able to happen, because exchanges can only take place within 10 days of the actual purchase, and they were unsure whether or not the exchange would get there in time. So, I ordered a new combo, the 6' version this time. Upon its arrival, 6 days later, I received a rod and reel combo, with the reel broken... again. Before, the cracked one spun just fine – it was just cracked. This new one doesn't spin well, even though it is not cracked. Sierra Trading Post NEEDS to inspect their items before shipping them to customers. I am very disappointed in how this product arrived, and with the customer service I've received. If this situation happened once, I wouldn't mind. But this is the second time this issue has come up, and I've had to wait at least a week for shipping. If they were quicker with delivery, I could at least know if I needed to return my ordered item within the time allowed for exchanges.
    The price isn't bad, when it comes to waiting for the product to arrive, it's a pain in the butt and worth the extra cost to buy elsewhere. Hopefully, I can talk to Berkley about getting a replacement reel to the rod I had purchased. But waiting a week after every purchase and having to pay for a new rod each time is getting ridiculous. Sierra Trading Posts' customer service should be more on top of their paying customers concerns, and if they don't want to deal with returns, perhaps they should check the product before it is sent to customers.
    I've had great experiences at Sierra Trading Posts' retail locations in the past, but the online shopping experience leaves a lot to be desired.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly from Iowa on Saturday, February 17, 2018
    Great buy, guys love these for fishing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nomad from New England on Thursday, February 1, 2018
    Have yet to use these but for a buck fifty they'll be worth it. I'll make sure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dargo from Massachusetts on Tuesday, January 30, 2018
    With the 6 containers in one easy to use spot I can access up to 6 of my Berkley baits at any one time... and because I use different size bait for differing situations the individual containers in 2 sizes helps me organize my bait offerings!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tao from Arkansas on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
    It’s my best purchasing recently!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TScott from Kentucky on Tuesday, January 9, 2018
    I Bought this for trout, crappie and red ear fishing. I am buying another one soon. Casts really far and can't beast the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D3PO from Washington on Wednesday, December 27, 2017
    This is a really nice combo. I use this rod/reel to toss light jigs, spoons and inline spinners. The slow action gives it a really nice feeling. I have been able to successfully target trout, rock bass and even squid.

    Definitely recommend!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7