Boreas
Boreas 4.608695 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Florida on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    Have not yet used the pack but daughter has one exactly like it and loves it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Senior hiker from Massachusetts on Thursday, November 30, 2017
    I wound up returning it. I like pockets on the side for water bottles and this has some but they are too high and too far back to be useable unless you stop and take the pack off. I liked the fact that it was a little longer than my current pack and the waist belt snugged up well so I could get the weight off of my shoulders. Since I didn't use it I'm not sure if the lack of pockets was going to be bothersome.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from NC on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
    Lifetime warranty from Boreas. What more could you ask for? Took one star away because Sierra continues to use UPS as their preferred courier and they are frequently slow and/or delay the scheduled delivery for no apparent reason. UPS sucks, Sierra!
  • Reviewed by Emily from Texas on Wednesday, November 15, 2017
    Love this pack! Took it on my first backpacking trip and it was perfect. Lightweight and really sturdy. Very high quality- I stuffed it to the brim and the zippers worked great. Works fine for chicks too. Great deal at $91- can't believe the price is so low now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jrl1053 from British Columbia, Canada on Friday, November 10, 2017
    PROS:
    Feels much bigger than the average 65L pack
    Great quality
    Lots of small compartments for organization
    Comfortable fit

    CONS:
    A little heavier than expected
    Too many straps
  • Reviewed by Chuck from Florida, wishing I was back in Seattle... on Monday, November 6, 2017
    Even at the $91 I paid it was a great deal. Just finished three days in the Grand Canyon and it performed great. Super lightweight, really easy to use with the full length zipper, very comfortable and easy to adjust for maximum comfort. Good for up to 4 nights out. Worked great as carry-on luggage too of course.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jody S. from Louisville, KY on Monday, November 6, 2017
    I really like the streamlined construction of the pack and that there isn't a lot of extra pockets and zippers adding weight. Used the pack on a 2 day trip on a trail with very little water, for for 25 miles and 3500ft elevation gain. It was unseasonably warm and humid for early October and the z-foam back panel really does work well to vent air from your back. The small zippered pocket on the top front of the pack holds my essentials pouch keeping me fvrom having to get into the main compartment. The hipbelt pockets are a good size, holding a 5.5" android phone easily, with a folded map in the same pocket. The strap over the top is useful with the drawstring closure, but I would prefer a roll top buckle closure. I will probably modify that with my thread injector.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from Mountains from Oregon on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
    It's the right size for carrying a little extra gear in the colder months. It's easy to get to the bladder (not included). I has two, big waist strap pockets, one of which arrives with the pack cover inside it (included). I like the Portland color scheme. It still weighs only 3 lbs. And, the Closeout price was great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jody S. from KY on Tuesday, October 10, 2017
    I use a pack the weekend after I received on a 24 mile loop trail. The pack was comfortable with 20 to 30 lb load. I could see carrying another 5 to 10 lbs before I wanted a more substantially framed pack. I'm 6'2" with a 36" waist so I'll fall right in the range of what the size large is spec'd to fit. Someone with a 38-inch waist might be comfortable with the bag, but the hip belt wings are not long enough to properly wrap the pelvic bone on any one larger than that. The simple streamline design is nice with no extra bells and whistles needed. The stretch exterior pockets carried rain suit, sit pad, trowel/tp, 4 smart water bottles, pack cover as items I could access quickly during the day. Having the one zippered pouch above the stretch pocket on the front is fits my "essentials" pouch. My only concern is the drawstring top closure with the have over strap flap that works and combined with a pack cover was dry in the rain I hiked in one afternoon. To me a more traditional roll top dry bag type closure to the main compartment would make more sense than the draw cord and over strap that the bag has.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sylvie from Chicago on Friday, October 6, 2017
    Can't wait to use this backpack clearly adapted to women's body. Part of the frame can be removed. Rain cover (removable as well) included.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
;