• Taylor Reviews

Taylor
Taylor 4.302325 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GK from Colorado on Saturday, September 3, 2016
    This is a very well made comfortable dress. Very flattering and best of all it has pockets. I think it is true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cubicle shopper from northern virginia on Sunday, August 28, 2016
    Beautiful and high quality. The fabric is substantial, drapes nicely, and the colors are vivid. The cut is flattering. Size XS fits 5'3"-110 lb daughter, hem falls just above the knee. Is machine washable but have not tried it yet. Nice tailoring feature is the black grosgrain ribbon at the waist, there is a little bow in front, and in back the ribbon is attached with its own hook. Wonderful purchase.
  • Reviewed by Beth from Portland on Friday, July 22, 2016
    I think this dress has a lot going for it, it just didn't work for me. I think this could work well for someone shorter with a waist and curves.
    I have been watching this dress for a long time, and finally the price was right. The dress is short-waisted and I am 5'9" and long-waisted. I guessed correctly that it runs large and bought an 8 instead of my usual 10. It is stretchy enough that if I wanted it more form-fitting, I might have been able to go with a 6. The colors are very nice - subdued without being electric or boring.
    I wondered why it was called a "Scuba" dress, and I think it's because the fabric is substantial, and just a little reminiscent of a neoprene scuba suit. But it means that it won't show every roll.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LM from OH on Sunday, June 19, 2016
    I ordered size 2 and size 4, because I wasn't sure of the sizing. I'm 5ft 2in, and 110 lb, with athletic build. Size 2 was uncomfortably tight in the shoulders, but hung like a shapeless sack from the shoulders straight down, there wasn't even a slight shaping for the waist. Size 4 fit the shoulders, but looked like I was drowning in a way-too-big pillowcase.
    Nice fabric, that's why it got two stars from me, instead of 1.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from NJ on Thursday, June 16, 2016
    Was searching for a dress to wear to a wedding. I'm a smaller top than bottom and this fit perfectly. My guess is that for some people it won't look right. I'm not quite 5'4" and am a 4 on top and 6-8 bottom. This fit perfect and it was only $20. I did wear it with a dressy belt. I won't say that I was the best dressed at the wedding but looked quite respectful for my age (50+). I don't think I would wear it to work..more a date night occasion. Wearing again to another wedding this weekend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lvjbird from Las Vegas, NV on Monday, June 13, 2016
    The dress is actually very nicely made and the fabric is beautiful.
    It has a strange cut though. It looks more shapely in the pictures. It looked like a tent on me. I bought an eight which normally would be fine or even large. The arms/ sleeves were really snug - too snug to be comfortable.
    So I sent it back.
  • Reviewed by Ana from Miami on Thursday, June 2, 2016
    But the pleats makes my butt look even bigger than it is.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momofmany from MN on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    Got this for an upcoming summer wedding. Will also pair with a sweater for Easter. Good quality and fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L from NY on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    I am seldom in dress. I ordered this one just for reaching the level to free shipping. it beyonds my exception. it made me a lady.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Green Thumb from California on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
    I ordered this in spite of some reviews complaining of the inappropriate grosgrain ribbon tie.The tie isn't terrible, but I do think it would be a better dress without it. I happen to be a seamstress so I will alter by sewing the tie together close to the body and finishing it off in some fashion that will eliminate the large bow. The dress runs a wee bit large and long, so if you're between sizes I would recommend going down.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
;