Sawyer
Sawyer 4.818181 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Colorado on Wednesday, September 13, 2017
    We had gone online to understand more about the use of this and had some concerns. Yet it worked perfectly - water tasted fine and it is a pretty intuitive operation.
  • Reviewed by Bellefemme from Seattle, WA on Saturday, September 9, 2017
    The best, easiest water filter. Just screw it onto a plastic water bottle (Evian does not fit, but most others do) and then fill up your bottle with even the most murky fresh water source and you've got clean drinking water.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosey from Sebastopol, CA on Friday, September 1, 2017
    I used this filter on the Tahoe Rim Trail. The system works great for running water like streams and creeks, but gets clogged quite quickly when using with not crystal clear lakes. As long as you backflush frequently this shouldn't be a problem. I sometimes had to backflush 20 times before the filter got cleared out. Also, make sure you bring a cup or bowl to pour the water into the pouch because simply submerging the bags will not always fill it, unless the water is running fast. I loved using the filter by just putting at the end of my camelback tube, so easy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lyn in the Sangres from Colorado on Tuesday, August 15, 2017
    The very best quality at a fantastic price. Thank you Sierra Trading Post! I love this paddle. It looks and works perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Turbo from Ca on Tuesday, July 4, 2017
    My filter bag busted on my old sawyer so I bought this to replace it. This is a super lightweight backpacking filter and is super handy. Will always keep an eye out when they go on sale
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from NY on Monday, February 27, 2017
    this is very small and light. I have used the larger version and have been very happy with it. I have yet to take it out for a test run . I hope it is not too much harder to use than the larger version to fill multiple water bottles on a trip.
  • Reviewed by Canoe Chris from Oregon on Saturday, October 22, 2016
    I own 4 of these. Strong and beautiful. They last forever!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woodster from NE Washington State on Monday, October 6, 2014
    I have paddled about a dozen miles with it so far on flatwater and only wish I had purchased two. Truly a delight to paddle with. It is light, graceful, and feels incredibly well made. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the back of the blade was completely reinforced with carbon fiber - the added strength and reduced weight adds some "give" to each stroke, allowing the paddler to really focus on the details of each motion. This is also my wife's favorite paddle: she even suggested getting a wall mount for our Sawyer paddles to display them in the house.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woodster from NE Washington State on Monday, October 6, 2014
    This paddle is amazing. Four stars only because I also bought and have use multiple times the Voyager, which is definitely a five star paddle. The Cruiser DG is comfortable in the hand and smooth on the water. Tough enough to be used in shallow cobbly streams, but in it's element on flat water. And of course beautiful craftsmanship. There was some slight varnish buildup on the shaft, but it doesn't interfere with paddling, so I didn't do anything to fix this little cosmetic detail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by andy j from California on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    This paddle is light and feels great, it dries quickly and no blisters!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;