• Alp-n-Rock Reviews

Alp-n-Rock
Alp-n-Rock 4.666666 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolyn from Maine on Saturday, October 8, 2016
    This jacket is now my favorite! I love the color and the faux accented leather sleeves are an eye catcher! Well made product and I love the Edelweiss (what can I say, I am half Swiss!!)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gertie from the midwest on Friday, July 8, 2016
    I wouldn't wear it in the midwest in winter, but otherwise wonderful
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisher from Wisconsin on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
    I purchased this jacket in a size 2 (for reference, I am 5'2" 115 lbs) and his jacket fit well. No issues with the length not being accurate. It hit just at the hip. It has a figure-flattering soft grey fabric outer shell with a very slight smaller opening at the bottom, so the jacket looks more fitted. There is no elastic or drawstring at the bottom. The opening at the bottom of the sleeve has the same finish. Heavy zipper and nice embroidered details. Getting this Alp-n-Rock jacket at an STP price was a treat! Thank you STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buyer A from Tropics on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
    Very nice craftmanship
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisher from Wisconsin on Sunday, April 10, 2016
    This is a trim fitting lightweight jacket that fits like a hoodie. I ordered it in a size 3 (MED), and the fit is comfortable on my 5'2" 115 lb frame, with a little room left over for another light base layer.
    The details are embroidered, not stamped, and the down on the front of the jacket is covered in a high-tech material that resists abrasions and doesn't allow the down to poke through like some more inexpensive down jackets.
    Well constructed, but runs small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gertie from the midwest on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
    Makes me feel like a million bucks, soft and cozy. Runs small, medium is usually a bit loose on me and this size 3 id form fitting
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisher from Wisconsin on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
    This is a good quality hoodie. The sizing is a bit smaller than the sizing chart would suggest. I normally order a size Small,( Alp-n-Rock's size 2), but with this item, I ordered a Medium (3). The sizing was more generous than Alp-n-Rock's crew neck tops in the same size, so it can be worn with other ( light) layers.
    The embroidered decorations and faux leather sleeves give this hoodie a unique style. The fabric is heavy, so functional as well.
  • Reviewed by mudswallow from California on Saturday, March 19, 2016
    This is one of the nicest looking hoodies that I have ever owned. The colors are brighter and prettier than shown in the photo, but they are not gaudy. The stitching, zipper, and materials are good quality. The faux-leather sleeves are thin and probably not great in the cold, though they will provide wind protection. The fabric is not super heavyweight or super soft, but it is good quality cotton with a reasonable amount of heft. I wore it on a short bike ride with temps in the upper 40's and I was quite comfortable even before I warmed up.

    I bought an XL (I'm 5'3" and 170) and it fits comfortably. The sleeves are a bit long, which is usual for me, but it isn't a problem because the cuffs are soft and stretchy and hold the sleeves up without binding. Unlike cheaper sweatshirts, it is not too short in the back and provided good coverage when I was bent over on my bike.
  • Reviewed by Fisher from Wisconsin on Wednesday, March 16, 2016
    This hoodie has great style. Embroidered details, faux leather sleeves, subtle color. Very modern styling. The fit is a tad snug. I usually wear a small, but felt more comfortable with a medium. 80% cotton, so could shrink if not cared for properly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Athlete Ann from California on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    Great style and detail in this casual top. Good for casual dress on cooler days with the heavy weight cotton. Only issue is that it runs very small and a bit long. I have 2 other Alp N Rock items and I bought them in a 1 - I am usually XS. I returned this as it was ridiculously small and got the 3 which fits fine, just a little long. I am 5'4" and 115 lbs.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
;