Bergans of Norway
Bergans of Norway 4.336448 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dry tootsie from Pittsburgh PA on Thursday, February 22, 2018
    I love this jacket. It is everything it promised; warm, waterproof, breathable, and light weight. The color looks amazing and there are plenty of pockets for incidentals.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chicago from chicago on Friday, February 9, 2018
    Got this one as back-up when traveling in case my main jacket gets wet. It's boxy and quite ugly looking but will do for emergency use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama Bear from California on Friday, January 12, 2018
    Usually I have trouble with too-short sleeves. Norwegians are tall, so this parka was larger and longer in the sleeve, too much for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikr75 from California on Friday, January 5, 2018
    The fit and finish is perfect for me; there is adequate room for a medium weight layer, although an athletic build may not find it as comfortable to accommodate layering. The stretch fabric does offer additional flexibility. I'm 162 lbs. and purchased the M. The slight asymmetric front zipper isn't a distraction. I use for hiking, so the pit zips are a great feature.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E from Arizona on Thursday, January 4, 2018
    Great fitting jacket, runs large. I ordered a small which could easiest later a sweatshirt or fleece under.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bitbox from Oregon on Monday, January 1, 2018
    Very waterproof. Nice detailing, such as deep hood with wired, formable rim. Fits generally well, although it does sit at mid hip, which seems a little high for a rain jacket (I’d like it a little longer personally). This brand fits me well, a bit curvier in the hips, 6’ I wear the L.

    Because it is more waterproof than many jackets, it doesn’t seem to breathe as much as some others, but for me, that’s what I’m looking for. Definitely worth trying.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan D. from Michigan on Wednesday, December 27, 2017
    It's soft on the outside , but very warm. Lots of features , looks cool . Love it so much, I bought another one as soon as they got more in store. Can't find it anywhere else without paying at least double for it. As soon as it is available , it's gone within minutes, all sizes , all colors...that's how much people like this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coat enthusiast from Washington State on Wednesday, December 27, 2017
    Bergen’s of Norway is a great brand and this coat was awesome just too long for my small 5ft tall frame. Would 100% recommend to someone else who’s not so small. It was comfty, warm, and had great features!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JessicaOutdoors from Beverly, Massachusetts, USA on Friday, December 22, 2017
    This jacket is very, very warm. I have been wearing it for about 10 days in warm and cool and very cold weather. It's not overwhelmingly hot in the warmish winter weather, and when it is below freezing out, my body stays warm. However, my head does not stay warm, despite the warm down filled hood, because I cannot find any way to secure the hood to my head so far. I asked others, and they did not know either. The velcro tabs are both the same type and don't hold together. The snaps on the hood are both female, and don't snap together. I hope someone will tell me what I am missing and what high tech thing I need to do to close the hood.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wappo Pete from North Carolina Mountains on Wednesday, December 20, 2017
    For my future son-in-law, I sent this gift to him. He really likes it. The bright green suits him and so does the fit.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22