• Kyjen Reviews

Kyjen
Kyjen 4.466666 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
  • Reviewed by Connie from College Station on Wednesday, March 8, 2017
    This backpack allow our 40 lb dog to carry 2 liters of water and some dog food. The dog doesn't seem to mind the backpack, in fact she has learn to associated the backpack with hiking, so she loves it. You need to make sure both sides weight about the same, otherwise it will slide to the heavier side. Overall, I like it and our dog does too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IndyAngel from IN on Thursday, July 28, 2016
    They are long enough to tie up.
  • Reviewed by M B from Seattle, WA on Friday, July 8, 2016
    100 bags are quite a few! These came marked as "Outward Hound" brand, and they are reasonably thick. They are a bit smaller than the ones I buy in the local pet store, but are quite adequate for all but the largest of my dog's poops!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mollywoppy from SW Florida on Friday, May 13, 2016
    Really good bowl. The grooves are quite small for bigger dogs (I have a 40lb and a 55lb Heeler cross) so they more or less have to use their tongue to lick out any food in there. The older girl gives up as food isn't that important to her, but the younger dog will keep going until every crumb is gone. So it does what it's meant to do, takes some time for them to eat and gives their brain a bit of a work out at the same time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mayhem's Mom from Mississippi on Sunday, December 27, 2015
    This definitely slowed my lab down, I was really pleased the first time I used it. I have a 10 month old lab that gobbles his food so quickly that sometimes it comes right back up. When we used this bowl he really had to work to get his food out. The first time he ate all of it, the second time he quit half way through, and the third meal in this bowl he would not even try to eat. We tried several times after that to get him to eat out of it, but he would rather just not eat. Perhaps this would work better with a dog that has a smaller muzzle. Good bowl, just not a good fit for us.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaytaz from Wyoming on Thursday, December 24, 2015
    Got this thinking of using it with my speed-eating dog. While I'm sure it would work, the spaces are very narrow, and I think it would be difficult for even a medium size dog to eat from. Probably fine for a dog who is alone to nibble for the day, but I wasn't looking to slow him down that much.
    However-I gave it to the cat, and it is great for her to stick her paws in and work the food out!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TimJ from Seattle on Monday, December 21, 2015
    good weight to it and it stays in place on the hardwood floors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Odies Mom from New York on Thursday, December 17, 2015
    I purchased two bowls and they definitely work. Both of my dogs would speed eat before we started feeding them in these bowls. We tried putting spoons or objects in their old bowls to slow them down but nothing worked. These bowls are great. They instantly slowed down and tried to figure out how to get the food out of the "maze" like pattern. It makes dinner time fun for them and stress free for us. Great purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Badger from California on Sunday, December 6, 2015
    I bought the purple one that looks like a flower. This says "mini", but I use it for our chocolate lab. She is a bit pudgy from stealing Chihuahua food. This will hold a cup of dry food easily, which she gets twice a day. She used to inhale her food and choke. Now she has to take her time. Fabulous!
  • Reviewed by Tico's Mom from Orinda on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    We bought this slo-bowl for our 10-lb dog and are really pleased with it. He would eat from his regular feeding bowl as if we were going to pull the food away any second so he had to wolf down his food. As a result, he would occasionally regurgitate his food. Using the slo-bowl has slowed down his eating speed considerably and it's almost an adventure for him to figure out how he's going to get each morsel of food. We pop the slo-bowl into the dishwasher's top rack every few days to keep it clean.

    I recommend this slo-bowl for those dogs who eat kibble. Wet food would be a messy affair.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
;