DownTown 4.460564 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 103
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Monday, February 26, 2018
    This is a most wonderful blanket - all of the previous reviews were spot on! It's so very soft, heavy, and warm!
  • Reviewed by AnnT from Tennessee on Thursday, February 8, 2018
    I have several of these blankets from DownTown. Warm , soft , doesn’t shed fiber. I wash the blankets in cold water, gentle setting, mild detergent. Line dry. Works great and the blanket is soft off the line. Exactly the weight and quality I was hoping for. I will enjoy these blankets for years. Quality shows.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Tennessee on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
    I love cotton so this is perfect for me. It is soft and warm but not too warm since it breathes. Would highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy Chockstone from Nebraska on Wednesday, January 10, 2018
    I love my comfy! The fabric is lovely, the weight is warm and toasty without being smothering. Only complaint is that it is a bit noisy, so if you have a light sleeper, there's a bit too much rustling to get in and out of bed. But the Super King is my new favorite size, every king comfy we've had ended up the same size as the mattress with nothing left over.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nursefran from Cortland, NY on Tuesday, January 9, 2018
    I bought 2 pillows, one was filled nicely the other was nearly flat. So the one is excellent the other is not worth the trouble to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C1NDYY from New Hampshire on Monday, January 1, 2018
    I live in New Hampshire where the nights are cold and have been looking for the perfect blanket.... I've tried many. I bought this blanket because the reviews were good and it wasn't a typical comforter, plush or fleece. I couldn't be happier! When I first received it, it didn't seem like much. Then, I put it on my bed and slept with it. WOW! It does remind me of "grandma's blanket", but much softer. Sooo soft! It was -17° last night, so I put my comforter on top of it, but that softness next to my body makes it hard to get out of bed. Do yourself a favor and buy this blanket, you won't be disappointed!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MamaBarb from Pennsylvania on Thursday, December 28, 2017
    I read good reviews about this comforter and I am just as pleased with the others who reviewed. The comforter fits well on our queen size bed and adds a perfect level of warmth. We've had a very cold week here so the comforter was tested and has passed with great marks. The noise issue that some have mentioned is quite minimal and should go away in time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, December 26, 2017
    This is an excellent weight, and is great quality as usual from DownTown!
  • Reviewed by AnnM from Tn. USA on Wednesday, December 20, 2017
    I have this blanket in every sz. I bought the twin for a couch throw. 100% cotton from Portugal, thick heavy, cuddle soft. I washed one of my blanket in cold water, hung outside to dry. This is the only way I will clean and dry cotton or wool. Never but in a drier. A drier is good for drying on low heat, tumble on most things but i do not want my expensive cotton to shrink very much and a drier surely will cause more shrinkage. There was no lose of fluffyness. The blanket does not shed. I dislike polyester very much and will avoid buying it. Disliked it when it first came out in the 1970 and it never has inproved. Acrylic is worse, a pilling mess. I using all my poly fleece, acryllic for cat beds and am switching to cotton , wool, even though one has to be more careful cleaning these. Not all wool is dry clean only. I like wool cotton blend too. Enough said. Great blanket. Wash with care and it will last for years. I warmer climates, it will be a good winter blanket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stpfan from AZ/WI on Monday, December 18, 2017

    This is the best pillow I ever met! High quality construction, materials and supreme comfort. These are soft yet supportive, the ultimate combo for a good night's sleep.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 103