Peak Performance
Peak Performance 4.184210 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 35
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from California on Sunday, March 18, 2018
    This is a very well designed jacket; it even has a metal zipper instead of the usual plastic zipper. It fits true to size. I would order more products by this company.
  • Reviewed by Joco from Chicago on Saturday, March 17, 2018
    This jacket is very attractive and lightweight and perfect mid-weight warmth. The price was great. My only issue is that it started to shed down/feathers from several seams immediately. I'm concerned that when washed, it will be a disaster.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Washington on Thursday, March 15, 2018
    Loved the colors and style of this jacket (blood pink/navy) but the arm vent zippers were in a weird place and overall fit was a bit snug. I wear M normally and ordered M but ended up returning because arms/chest area seemed small.
  • Reviewed by Michael in upstate NY from Columbia County, NY on Tuesday, March 13, 2018
    I ordered a large, which in a few other brands usually fits me perfectly over my jeans and long johns, but the larges are like mediums. I gave it to my wife. I then ordered a 2nd pair, XL and it fit exactly like a Large. The design is excellent otherwise, meaning pockets, snap and clip at the waist, and suspenders.

    I expected more warmth. When I had the large pair I tried them without my jeans, just my long johns, and I was outright cold. When I use my jeans and long johns, then I feel warm, and a bit warmer than my Columbia shell snow pants, but not that much when I sit in the snow. I play with my 3 year old outside and so I kneel and sit in the snow a lot, and I hoped that buying insulated pants would make that more comfortable than just with my shell pants. I would say, some, but not that much.

    When I just walk around and stand, then the insulation seems to make a difference and I am extremely comfortable. I once read reviews for the Mountain Hardware Compressor pants, with 80g of insulation and people wrote about being too hot if the weather was not well below freezing. I expected to be warmer with these Peak Performance pants than I am.

    I am torn when giving these a rating, since the build and design seem very good, though the sizing is clearly off for USA standards, and the insulation really does so little if I am sitting in the snow. But otherwise, wearing them, I certainly do enjoy them. I just feel the cold more than I want to.

    I recently took one of those inflatable seat cushions that are very thermal protecting and put it on the snow to sit on, and then I can say that I was perfectly warm in below freezing weather and could have sat for hours and not gotten cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beachy girl from Santa Cruz, Cal. on Tuesday, March 13, 2018
    Didn't really need a jacket but I love this brand. The jacket is a wonderful weight and style and I love it. Have worn it every day since getting it. Lightweight, not super warm, sort of like a soft sweatshirt weight which is perfect for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CanyonWren from Minneapolis on Sunday, March 11, 2018
    Fit my tall and thin teen son great. I agree with the previous review that they definitely look “skinnier” than the photo suggests.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam from Las Vegas, Nevada on Friday, March 9, 2018
    I love this jacket! I took it on a recent Oregon vacation (early March) and it was percent! Kept me warm, looks super cute on and you can throw a fleece or down vest over it. Highly recommend! Fits true to size! Totally worth it and I’ll get so much use out of it. Great value and quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wabisabidin from Nevada on Thursday, March 8, 2018
    Im on a budget. After having my old winter jacket stolen out of a car in San Francisco, i went without for a few months. I bought one online for $60 and it was just pillow stuffing sewn into squares.
    This jacket is very warm and substantial. Its waterproof. It has a longer length...zips all the way up to the hood. I can wear a tank top under this jacket and be perfectly fine. Its a black canvas_textured material. Well made.
    The style is very basic, not shapely or waist accentuating. But its warm and black. I like tbe sleeves, theres a nice fitting liner around the cuff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DSkier from PNW on Wednesday, March 7, 2018
    These pants were not at all what I expected. I didn't even try them on, so cannot comment on sizing, they were returned. Obviously I missed something, but the words "3 Layer" in the title of this item led me to expect a more traditional ski pant - inner layer, insulation, outer layer. Not so. To the average user these would seem like 1 layer, a "shell". Nice quality, just not what I am after. You would definitely need layering under these for warmth, this is only your outer waterproof covering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cathy from Brooklyn, NY on Tuesday, March 6, 2018
    Extremely warm and yet light weight at the same time...
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 35