Free Country
Free Country 4.352112 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid Gardener from Connecticut on Tuesday, March 6, 2018
    I bought this as a jacket for travel. But, find that I use it all the time. Love that it is convertible. I am 5'4" 140 lbs and bought a large. It is perfect - I can wear it over turtlenecks and a sweater. Very warm and dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No Name from Texas on Monday, March 5, 2018
    I ordered a Small. On the site it indicates that a Small is equivalent to an 8. Upon receipt the jacket is labels as a 6-7. I returned the jacket and ordered a Medium. The medium is labeled as an 8. Nice jacket overall but please order a size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikeandcanoegirl from Missouri on Wednesday, February 21, 2018
    Boyfriend really likes these. They are lightweight and look nice.
  • Reviewed by DJ in NM from Albuquerque, N.M. on Wednesday, February 7, 2018
    I bought this coat a couple of weeks ago, and it hasn't really been cold enough here to wear it very often -- with its down/feather insulation, it is VERY warm. It fits true to size; I'm 5'7", 125 lbs. and the medium fits perfectly. I like that the fur zips off the hood because I'm not really the type who wears fur (even though this is faux fur). But if we had a blizzard, I might re-attach it! My only complaint is that I would like there to be cords or some way to adjust the hood. When the winds pick up, I'm not sure it will stay put. I usually choose earth-tone colors, but I went with the red this time for something different. It's a nice true red, but not too bright.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ashley from Kansas City on Wednesday, February 7, 2018
    I am thrilled to have found a cute and functional jacket at such a great price, and in the colors I wanted! Even though I bought it for skiing, I have started wearing the liner as my main jacket for running errands etc. I like that the back is lined with soft microfiber fur even though it's a swishy/puffy style liner. I did get to wear the whole ensemble for the first time for skiing last weekend. My legs got cold even with extra layers once the sun went down and the temperature was in the low teens, but my torso stayed warm. The jacket fit me well and comfortably, and I didn't have a problem with the sleeve length mentioned by another purchaser. I am glad I went with this jacket instead of something two or three times the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Oregon on Monday, January 29, 2018
    I've been wanting a quality 3-in-1 jacket for awhile, but didn't want to spend the money on one. I have another Free Country coat I purchased last year and knew the quality was excellent. When this one arrived, it did not disappoint me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP Buyer from NY on Thursday, January 18, 2018
    This is a great deal - weather not an issue with this coat. Long enough coverage with a warm hood. Fit is just right, definitely recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bamagirl from Alabama on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
    These socks are thick and warm. Highly recommend.Fits ladies 7,also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hana from Iowa on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
    Great deal! Love this jacket! Its warm and good fit! Great for harsh Iowa winters!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pauchen from Ohio on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
    Material, though heavy, is sturdy and provides protection against wind. There are two zippers, one for the down lining and one for the shell. Both seem sturdy and durable. Surprisingly attractive on.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15