• Trekmates Reviews

Trekmates
Trekmates 3.970588 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
  • Reviewed by Big Red Dog Trekking Crew from Denver, NC on Saturday, July 29, 2017
    They fit well, comfortable, look good, provide protection - Live up the description
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJWhit from Boston, MA on Thursday, June 1, 2017
    The gloves fit my hands well, they kept my hands warm and they did not feel bulky. The only thing that I was not a fan of was how rubbery the grip is. I felt the grip was too sticky for driving, the steering wheel did not slide through. Ideally these gloves are great for shoveling and just keeping your hands warm and dry. I think I would get a second pair, just because they fit so well and kept my hands warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzanne from Washington on Tuesday, March 28, 2017
    I bought these for my grand daughter and they work really good. We'll made and keep the cold out
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rogue momma from SD, Cali on Tuesday, March 14, 2017
    I ordered the XS for my 10yr. Fits perfect She complained the pinky was hard to get into, but I tried them and think they were just fine. Can't beat the price and are super warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Adirondack Mountains on Monday, March 6, 2017
    I bought these for me, guessing that the XS may be too small. They were, but my 8 year old son loves them. They keep him warm when he is skiing all day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mmwulff from Mn on Tuesday, February 28, 2017
    These are fantastic mittens with a glove sleeve inside. I like that they are high enough to keep
    Snow out and have features you would expect with pricier mittens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joan from Louisiana on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
    As expected. No complaints!
  • Reviewed by Charley from New York, upstate on Monday, February 20, 2017
    Medium barely fit over my knuckles, which measure 8.5 inches around. Gave to neighbor. I think the sizing advice is wrong. My measurement from the base of the palm to the tip of the middle finger is 7 inches.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toddias from Massachusetts on Monday, February 20, 2017
    I got these mittens and they looked to be of good quality and they fit true to size. I tried them on and then realized that they have a "glove" liner inside rather than a mitten liner. I rechecked the listing and this "feature" is mentioned but I missed it. Personally, I want my mittens to be mittens and my gloves to be gloves. I can always wear a separate glove, or mitten, liner if I need one.

    So, that was one strike against them; for me, but I wasn't going to give up with trying them...maybe there is something to this whole "glove liner in a mitten" deal? I decided to try and wear then outside on a 20 minute walk in 20F degree temps. Right away, I noticed they were not as warm as I wanted them to be. In my opinion, that was due to the separation of the fingers inside the mitten. The other thing I noticed was the fingers of the liner sort of "pushed" together inside the mitten and that lead to an annoying rubbing of finger on finger while I walked. It was not very noticeable at first but grew worse and worse as my walk progressed.

    As such, I am going to return them. These things are design flaws in my mind but they might be just fine for other folks. Maybe the glove liners stretch out a bit so the rubbing stops with more wear? Or maybe the rubbing is not noticeable to other folks...that pea under my mattress did keep me up last night; after all. Maybe the mittens get warmer on longer walks? For me, they don't work how I want them to work, but the price was right and the quality is good, so maybe it is worth it for someone else to give them a shot?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 4Boys4Me from Vermont on Wednesday, February 15, 2017
    These are great—the coziest mittens I've ever owned. They've got built in fingers, which wrap each finger in an extra layer of thickness. Very pleased!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
;