Alchemy Goods
Alchemy Goods 4.214285 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jerry from atlanta on Thursday, July 27, 2017
    to small no pockets
  • Reviewed by AdkInCO from The base of the Colorado Rockies on Friday, April 7, 2017
    These are really well made. I just got them today. I bought two as Christmas gifts, and I will be buying more. They are slightly smaller than a regular Dopp kit, but they will be great for toiletries, electronics, backpacking, etc. I am really happy with this purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by theo from portland, ME on Saturday, November 7, 2015
    beware if you have a sensitive nose. I like alchemy goods and adore my messenger bag, but this one smells pretty bad, like an old tire.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ninja from Durham NC on Sunday, May 17, 2015
    This bag has street style that is very low key and utilitarian. Things stay where you put them on the inside. I was a little worried that things might slide out of the outside pockets as I tend to sling my purse into my car when I'm in a hurry, but everything stays put. The zipper on the main compartment zips 2 ways and if you zip them both to one side the pulls sort of get hidden by the strap which makes the compartment very secure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by morning from ohio on Monday, April 20, 2015
    I ordered this for a couple of reasons one of which it is made in USA. I liked the color and the materials, but the credit card and coin slots were way too small, so I sent it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sabina from Oakland on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    I love this purse! Just big enough to hold my essentials and the occasional extra item, but not so big that it accumulates useless stuff. Love that it's made of recycled materials. Seems pretty well made -- and the strap is generous and long (something I have a hard time finding). The only slight bummer is that there isn't an inside zippered pocket (there are two inner pockets, but neither has a zipper on it) -- but the rest of the purse is perfect, so no reason to send it back because of that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monica S. from Southeastern PA on Monday, April 6, 2015
    I can't put into words how much I love this bag, but I'll do my best. I'm not nor will I ever be a purse person; I find them cumbersome and a burden to lug around, plus there's no room to put book- or paper-sized contents in them. This bag, however, is exactly what I'm looking for it a bag: it's sized right to hold a couple of books or letter-sized tablets, has a great seatbelt strap sized to go across the body instead of on your shoulder (but is adjustable if you'd still like to do that), and is constructed to provide years of wear. The fact that it's made of recycled tires and seatbelt components is a huge plus for me; it's unusual, easy to clean, and just plain neat. Who wouldn't want to use a valve stem as a zipper pull, after all? And best of all, it's made with love in the USA. That beats all. Do yourself a favor and buy one of these bags, and better yet, gift them to your friends and loved ones as well. You're welcome.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Singlespeedmtb from Michigan on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    I use this for taking my gym clothes to work and work clothes when I commute in warmer weather. Bag is a nice size and functional pockets. Strap does not come with a pad like the Timbuk2 bags so I just took the one off the bag this one replaced. Does a good job for what I use it for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SJG from NYC on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    This bag is not an anonymous messenger bag. Even though it's black, the inner tubes give it a texture and a pattern that is very distinctive. I got this to replace a Timbuk2 bag that I've used for about 10 years. By comparison this bag is much heavier. Rubber is just not the lightest material and the entire exterior is covered in it. I imagine it will be waterproof. I don't know how durable the inner tubes will be. The strap is lighter's similar to a car seatbelt so it should be durable but it feels flimsier than other bags. It's a good size with a number of organizer pockets that can be useful but don't get in the way of the large main compartment. There's a cool hook on the inside of the bag at one end that could be used for hanging a water bottle or something upright
  • Reviewed by RASE from Boston, MA on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Great for bicycle commuting--- reflective strips and comfortable straps. Roomy but folds down flat. I like that the sides have some structure and aren't altogether floppy. The exterior is weatherproof which is great for New England weather, however the opening isn't "dry bag" style, so I've added a mitten clip that I can use to assure no gaps in wet weather. Plus it looks cool.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2