Outward Hound
Outward Hound 4.133136 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 34
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mana from Bend, Oregon on Wednesday, September 20, 2017
    THIS IS GREAT! Our vet. tech. recommended this type of dish, she deserves a gold star! Our pup is interested in the world around her, would rather interact with something than eat a meal. She is all about being busy, having a project. This dish keeps her engaged, in her mind eating is now a game or project rather than a meal. PERFECT! I can see how it would also be great for a fast eater, definitely slows them down, they have to work with the dish to get their kibble. It's easier in the center, the channels become deeper and narrower the further out toward the edge of the bowl. Little dips allow kibble to move from one channel to another. If your dog enjoys a project, this is a great one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LK from MT on Tuesday, September 19, 2017
    overall small, not deep enough. Too small for a 7 lb yorkie.
  • Reviewed by K from IA from IA on Wednesday, August 23, 2017
    NOT INVINCIBLE FOR A HEAVY DUTY CHEWERS! I have purchased several of these Kyjen Outward Hound Invincibles Plush toys and I give the same note. They have the best squeakers anywhere, they squeak in and out. When there are multiple squeaky 'baffles' it takes my dog longer to eventually destroy them all. Surprisingly when they are punctured by a tooth, they usually still squeak and I think that's amazing. The biggest problem with this toy is the name, they should never have been called invincible because everyone takes it literally. So, no secret here, they are fairly invincible for my dogs ( lasting a few months) and if you have a dog that likes to annoy you by making a toy squeak then this toy is fantastic. AND... it's not filled with dangerous stuffing. If you have a dog that just likes to destroy anything and everything, you will give this toy a poor review AND I'm over those that take pride for having a dog that destroys everything and brag that this toy also was destroyed. Quit shopping or 'buying into' titles that brag about indestructible knowing that you are going to write that your Destroyer did it again. Not a braggable moment and only discourages frisky dogs in getting to enjoy a fun toy. Besides, buying on STP makes dog toys a bargain and no big deal if a toy doesn't last a lifetime. IMHO
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BBinthemountains from NC Mountains on Saturday, August 12, 2017
    My 15 month old Labrador loves this thing and she hasn't even attempted to destroy it yet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Borderblend from PNW on Wednesday, August 9, 2017
    I'm writing on behalf of my 55# pit mix. He says to tell you that he loves this toy (and the larger size he also has)!! He's a powerful, determined chewer, and while he did manage to get to the squeakers out, it took several days. He takes it to his room, and even now, he sleeps with it and the larger version. For under $4, this is a great toy!!
  • Reviewed by jpb from los angeles on Tuesday, August 8, 2017
    My standard poodle had this toy less than 5 minutes before the binding was puctured and one leg was chewed almost off. Granted, she is hard on chew toys, but really? Then again, the red one is really cute.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by xxx from vancouver on Wednesday, August 2, 2017
    Med was a little big for a small lab
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacy from California on Tuesday, August 1, 2017
    Works just as it should. Durable and practical! Great price here too!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J-Dog the Dog Person from Tennessee on Tuesday, August 1, 2017
    Our dog loved to scarf down her food and then try to get at the other dogs' food before they were done. We taught her to "wait" but then thought this might slow her down enough that she wouldn't try the patience of all of us quite so much. Worked like a charm! I don't know that she loves it, but we do! She cleans all the crevices of food and I've put it in the dishwasher (top shelf) to give it a deep clean and it's still ticking. Great purchase for our chow hound!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Regularmom from Tennessee on Saturday, July 29, 2017
    If your dog likes squeaky toys then they will love this. It seems very durable.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 34
;