• Bluer Denim Reviews

Bluer Denim
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by las30 from California on Thursday, October 27, 2016
    These jeans are beautiful and I LOVE that they are Made in the USA. The only problem is that they run big. I bought them for my son and the waist runs huge. My son and I are about the same height, but I have a bigger waist. I am considering keeping them for myself since they are so nice, but since I am a woman, I am still unsure if I want mens jeans.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Shanghai on Monday, October 3, 2016
    The fabric is very comfortable. The tapered shape fits me well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2niner7 from Mid MO on Monday, September 7, 2015
    I have tried this on, but not worn them...they feel nice!
  • Reviewed by Chuck B from Durham on Friday, April 10, 2015
    The loose fit seems pretty regular to me. Nice material. Feels great to wear. Color is nice. They are a little long for me but I can that take. Care of.
  • Reviewed by David Lane from Michigan on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    Took a chance and I love these jeans but have to send them back. I need a 35 inseam. Some 34s (Kulh, Carhartt) are close enough but these are not. Seem like a true 34.
    The waist was as advertised--on the small side for a 34 compared to many pants these days but I expected that. I like the styling, not baggy. However, if they shrink a bit they would be too small on me.
    Nice jeans, my wife agrees. Quality appears to be high. Nice job by Bluer!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brr its cold here in Minnesota from Minnesota on Friday, February 13, 2015
    Thinking these would be heavier weight denim than they are. They are quite light weight. These have a low rise, very short zipper length. Sizing appeared to be correct as far was waist and length, just a very short rise.

    I was hoping for a selvage type denim jean. These are not vintage jeans. There is no outside stitching on the leg seams, more of a dress seam. Since I was looking more for a heavy denim work type jean, I returned these.

    As usual the return was painless. Thanks STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig the Kayaker from Piney Point, MD on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Nice jeans. Size 33 waist was spot on. Length was about 34 and fine. FYI Bluer is part of the Jake Agave jeans family. It was started as an internet direct lower price point product aimed at a younger audience. Having said that, I am older than their target and think these are very well made and stylish jeans and comparable to Agave's of which I have had a few pairs, all from STP. The straight leg fit is just right, not too baggy. The rise is not too low. The all cotton material is beautiful dark blue and soft with a great drape. Stitching is perfect and use of dark or contrast thread in different places makes for a nice subtle touch. I wish the pockets were a little deeper, but shallow front pockets seem to be a trend with designer jeans so I am deducting a point. I have a pair of DL1961 Vince jeans which have a similar fit but are tighter around the hips viewed from the front. However I have not washed the Bluer Jeans yet and maybe they will shrink a bit. Highly recommended, especially at the discount coupon price I paid.
  • Reviewed by MountainView from Boston on Monday, January 12, 2015
    But lower rise. Did a bit of research; these jeans were designed specifically for the younger crowd. But if you like a slightly lower rise, and faded look on the front of your jeans, these are great quality.
  • Sort by:
;