CamelBak
CamelBak 4.534921 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 307
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from Michigan on Saturday, January 20, 2018
    My wife loves this pack and we cant believe the engineering that was put into it. They have thought of everything
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from Michigan on Saturday, January 20, 2018
    My wife loves this pack and we cant believe the engineering that was put into it. They have thought of everything
  • Reviewed by SoCalHiker from Santa Barbara on Friday, January 19, 2018
    I ordered this bad thinking there was a waist belt based on the main photo. I received it, but there was not waist belt. The photo from the front shows the correct pack with no belt. I think it still a good deal, but I returned it because of no waist belt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by surfermike from Florida on Friday, January 19, 2018
    Bought this to use for short trail riding, +-10miles, works great and stays in place. Only gripe is that it started to loosen after a few jumps and drops by the end of the ride. Add a little wax to outer face of strap and it stays tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stephen from Rochester, NY on Thursday, January 18, 2018
    Pack fits well and rides well. My only quibble is with the hip belt, which is not supportive enough for the size of the pack, and only provides one small pouch that won't even fit a cell phone. Not sure why pack makers can't provide two large pouches for easy on-the-go access to phones, lip balm, trail mix, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker in Arizona from Quartzsite, AZ on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
    This item is high a quality addition to our equipment. Used for distance hikes in Sonoran Desert and Rocky Mountains. Easy to use, plenty of cargo space for day hikes, and comfortable back support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yoga, Biking 'n Donuts from Phoenix, AZ on Saturday, January 13, 2018
    When I ordered this I was thinking it would be smaller, or at least lighter weight and compressible. It's actually pretty structured and kind of heavy, so I ended up giving this bag to my husband and purchased the LUXE instead, as I wanted something better for day hikes but also mountain biking. I'm a 5'9" female with a long torso, so women's packs are sometimes too small, but this men's pack did not fit my [scrawny] body well. The back curvature was all wrong for me, only touching at the top of my shoulders and lower back, which was irritating and uncomfortable on my lower backbones. But on my 5'7" husband (who has a thicker athletic build and maybe not the best posture...) it fits perfectly and he loves it.

    The bag has lots of nice features, such as the flexible outside stuff pocket, inside fleece sunglasses pocket, and ventilation features on the back, but it has some downsides as well. The hip belt pocket is too small for a phone, although it might barely fit a tiny camera. (I know that phone pockets are hard to do these days as phones get bigger, but other packs, such as one I have from Gregory, use stretchy materials so you can at least make it work, even if its not great). I find that I rarely use hip pockets unless they fit phones so I'd rather just have a simple strap without the bulk. The hole at the top of the bag for the hydration tube is just small enough that it's cumbersome to get the mouth nozzle in and out for cleaning. A couple extra millimeters would have fixed this...seems like Camelbak of all companies should have known better. Blue color is bright and bold...looks nice but likely will seem dated in a couple of years.

    Overall, if it fits you this is a great pack for longer day hikes, especially in sweatier climates, but some features could be (and maybe have been?) improved.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventure Family from Mississippi on Thursday, January 11, 2018
    This bag is perfect for all-day biking trips. Perfect size for all the necessary gear but not too bulky. We have another bag of this same brand/size. It is 8 years old and still in great shape!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin from Washington State on Saturday, January 6, 2018
    This is a great pack I have had others but the Mule is my best pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Friday, January 5, 2018
    I did end up returning this bag. I wish I could have kept it, but I ordered many items (to see how they would fit or suit my use) and more "worked" for me than I expected. Something had to go back! I would use this less than anything else so back it went. Very nice day pack - at least for as far as I hike!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 307
;