Fischer 4.322404 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 19
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from Pinedale Wyoming on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
    These boots are great for novice touring.
  • Reviewed by Stikkmann from Michigan on Friday, January 12, 2018
    Not much info provided by STP through product information -- this may help.
    I had to browse other sites to get additional info before I ordered these skiis,
    primarily an off trail ski, but can also be used on groomed trails. There are
    no metal edges on this model of ski -- this is what I found as far as a sizing chart goes for these
    suggested ski sizes: Ski length/Skier weight :169/<154 lbs, 179/143-198 lbs, 189/187 lbs
    Mounting plates for the bindings are already installed on these skiis, all you have to do is attach
    the bindings to them, which requires no tools and is a fairly straight forward process.
    Note: a tool is included for final positioning, to fine tune the binding positioning to your liking.
    There are YouTube videos available showing how to do this, instructions included aren't all that great.
    Overall well worth the extra effort for me spent researching, normally STP is on top of this though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nolan from Colorado on Saturday, January 6, 2018
    Normal wear is a US 10.5, and the 44 fit absolutely perfect with good wool socks, so I'd say they're true to size. Super comfy and supportive, though I haven't gotten to ski in them yet due to a lack of snow this season. Awesome deal on great boots!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little dodger from Wisconsin on Monday, January 1, 2018
    I had to return these as they were too small. I am planning on ordering a larger size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skiing dad from MINNESOTA on Monday, January 2, 2017
    I only have one day on them but so far they slay. Out of the box I just gave them a quick wax and let them loose. Every time I leaned on them they responded like a realeased Kraken. Even as day turned to night and conditions yurned icey these beasts held their edge and let me rip with total confidence.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Owen H from USA on Tuesday, April 5, 2016
    I haven't mounted these yet, but they appear to be very well made. They are incredibly light, just over 5 pounds for the size 170.
  • Reviewed by Mike from Washington on Monday, February 22, 2016
    I purchased a pair of these for both my wife and I. First off these boots run a bit large. I don't know if that is the reason for why they bothered both my feet and my wife's feet. Where the boot bends on the top of your toes pushes the leather down in a hard fold and pinches the top of your feet. My wife and I couldn't stand skiing in these boots. After an hour of skiing your feet where left sore. I got fed up with them fairly quickly and purchased a different pair. Wife put up with them a bit longer which was a mistake as we took a 3 day ski trip, and the boots hurt her feet so bad she had to stay back on a few of the skis and was in pain on the ones she went on. I ended up going with the Whitewoods boots and love them. Ordered a pair for my wife as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ultralighter from NW USA on Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    I got these skis specifically for using in powder but have since found out they are very good on almost all types of snow. They are not the fastest skis out there and they have a tendency to not stop as quickly as some due to the width and softness, BUT if you give them some miles they will handle everything just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mikeymon1 from Aspen, CO on Friday, January 22, 2016
    Well, you can certainly see Fischer's race ski heritage in the way this ski is built... moderately stiff, VERY thin side profile... but 95mm under foot? This thing rails with a 17m sidecut (I bought them slightly short to get that radius) but is delightfully nimble and fun when the snow is soft and fluffy and not too deep. Not necessarily great in bumps... it's a bit wide to be quick edge-to-edge, but it really rewards good technique and pays back energy exerted in spades. Other than being just a tad squirrelly going straight and fast (and really, the way they ski, why wouldn't you just keep them on edge, railing one long carve after another at 35 mph?), I found them really fun and versatile.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mojo-Jojo from Utah on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    Purchased the 95 Ti on clearance... what a deal. The ski rails on groomers, powers through chop and handles bumps with aplomb. Great at speed. Nice even flex. Very satisfied. I'm 6'/190 and bought the 186, but I think the 180 would work just about as well for me.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 19