Garmont
Garmont 4.267530 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 170
  • Reviewed by Alpine Geek from Colorado on Saturday, September 23, 2017
    Wearing these for the first time today and am very pleased with how they fit, feel and look. One of the insoles was missing a small piece of padding (one side has it and the other doesn't) stuck on with adhesive, but not really worth complaining about. Sizing was spot on. Overall very happy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J. Walker from Arizona on Friday, September 22, 2017
    As we know, with shoes and boots it is all about the fit. These shoes are well made and comfortable. The fit is probably true to size. I usually wear 10.5 to 11 (US), and 10.5 fit well. The Salomon Crossmax at size 11 (that these Garmonts will replace) actually fit a little shorter. The soles are a bit thin to qualify as a "hiking" shoe, in my opinion, and for walking on anything other than smooth trails you might want to consider some good aftermarket insoles. This is a good lightweight summer shoe and I would buy them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Burley Dave from New Mexico on Tuesday, September 19, 2017
    First shoes I've ordered from this company. True to size, exactly as pictured, comfortable right out of the box. Can't comment on durability as I've just received them but appear well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric the tree guy from South Carolina on Thursday, September 14, 2017
    Great quality and comfort.
  • Reviewed by Itsmelsday from Oklahoma on Thursday, September 14, 2017
    Delivery was too late. Came after I returned from a CO hike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Guy from Alaska on Monday, September 11, 2017
    These are great shoes. The length of the shoe actually coresponds with the listed size. The sole of the shoes are thick and provide stiff firm support for walking and hiking. The gortex material provides a cool breathable waterproof shoe. I like them so well that I have bought a second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by newtoutah from Colorado on Wednesday, September 6, 2017
    Comfortable right out of the box....once I put in a new insole with better arch support. Immediately took them on a three day backpacking trip with no blisters or hot spots. I did order a half size larger than my street shoe size, otherwise my toes would have been a bit squished and probably hurting on the downhills.
  • Reviewed by mountain trekker from Alaska on Tuesday, August 29, 2017
    I just got these, and I've only put about a dozen miles on them, so I'll just comment on the construction. I'm a little disappointed at the front bumper of these shoes. It doesn't wrap around the toe very far, so I can tell that's where the shoe will wear out. Also, I'll be hesitant to use them on really rocky trails, where the side of my foot can bet bashed. It's unfortunate, as the soles are incredible. It looks like a running shoe glued to a high performance hiking sole. It makes for a very light shoe, but I would trade a little more weight for more foot protection.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pjw from DC on Thursday, August 24, 2017
    Always groove on a new pair of Garmonts. Great show, as described. True to size which I always appreciate, returns are a pain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtb from Maine on Monday, August 21, 2017
    I have had these boots just over a week now and they are very comfortable and appear to be made very well. The real test will be next week with a 5 day backpacking trip in Baxter State Park. I will probably give the boots 5 stars but I need to see how they perform on the trail not just on the street.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 170
;