• Golden Bear Reviews

Golden Bear
Golden Bear 4.328482 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 49
  • Reviewed by JFDATL from Atlanta on Tuesday, December 12, 2017
    An elegant, classically styled leather jacket, glove soft, beautifully detailed, true to size. I always feel up to the occasion when wearing this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sigvarde from Vermont on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    Recently looked at coats like these in NYC shops. All fours figures. This coat was of equal or better quality, and I got it here for absured price of $375. Beware of sizing though: Large is huge. Returned for medium, which fit my husband like his usual large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southern Bear from Georgia on Monday, December 26, 2016
    I had been looking at this coat for three years until I found it on Sierra Trading Post at great price. Loved it so much, I bought an extra one. We just haven't had the cold weather yet, but I am ready.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will in Charleston from SC on Monday, December 19, 2016
    Excellent quality, true to size. I'm 6'3" with 36/37 sleeve length. I live in warmer climate and especially like the lack of padding reducing bulk allowing me to wear earlier in the Fall and longer in the spring.
  • Reviewed by Randy from Idaho on Wednesday, December 14, 2016
    I ordered the black first. Then later navy came in stock so i got one of those too.
    Both have top quality, super soft wool. The insulation layer is thin but it is very warm. I've worn them in 20 degree weather and snow with a short sleeve underneath.
    The navy is better... the contrasting brown leather looks better, I think. It has a button close internal pocket plus a second leather pocket. The black just one pocket with no button.
    Only negative is the pockets are satin lined, I wish it was moleskin/flannel/something warm.
  • Reviewed by The Outlawyer from SWVA on Saturday, December 3, 2016
    These things are very expensive high line items. I took a shot in the dark on this and they are extremely fine, wonderfully warm (Thinsulate), gorgeously piped and trimmed in goat suede. On par with the Steinbok and fine Italian goods Sierra sometimes has. Only softer, richer, nicer. If they have your size, order it. Just order it. You'll thank me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dguyharris from Kalifornia on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    Beautiful jacket.
    Size was stated as a medium but with a 45" chest; figured I'd be swimming in it a bit.
    However, the jacket was so tight I wouldn't have been able to even were a sweater under it.
    I'd size it a fitted medium.
  • Reviewed by tomcat from Sacramento on Friday, February 12, 2016
    This is a well made shirt jacket with very supple goat suede. Mine does not have the smell which was mentioned in previous comments. Love the fit and suede is very soft to touch. Details are good too. My arms are a little short and the sleeve is too long for me. If I go down 1 size then sleeve will fit well but chest will be too tight. Oh well...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jackswalker from Northern California on Saturday, January 23, 2016
    I waited for this Jacket to drop in price and really thought I had picked a keeper. Ordered the 2XL. I am 6' and 235lbs. The body was roomy enough but the length felt more like a M/L. Also the elasticized waist stuck out too much. Looks cheap but this item retails at like 800$ ? Weird. Sent back and still searching.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coloradogirl from Colorado on Friday, January 1, 2016
    We purchased this beautiful jacket for my father for his birthday. This jacket exceeded my expectations! It is well made, has high quality stitching, and as a bonus, the lining is gorgeous! That was a great surprise, as there were no pictures of the inside of the jacket. The Chevron/ houndstooth wool design is very warm & luxurious! Another win from Sierra Trading Post!!!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 49
;