Granite Gear
Granite Gear 4.281391 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 67
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greenmachine from Colorado on Wednesday, September 13, 2017
    Zipper for main compartment separated 2nd day into a week long trip to the Alps. Stitching that holds zipper on came loose. Didn't like that name card was viewable whenever pull Handel was extended. Barely made it back home with the clothes I brought. Returned and bought a Dekine bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luke from Colorado on Wednesday, September 13, 2017
    Have them out on several trips now and have worked great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by talusheaper from Cali on Saturday, August 19, 2017
    I've been happily using the Granite Gear Blaze 60 liter backpack for three years now in the Sierras and our southwestern deserts for 2-3 days trips. I enjoy its lightweight coupled with comfort while carrying loads up to 30 lbs or so. When I needed a larger pack for longer trips, I looked at many different packs, but I eventually came back to Granite Gear and bought the Nimbus, 85 liter. After a 4-day trip back to the Vidette Lakes in the Sierras to climb a few peaks, I was impressed w/ the Nimbus for the same reasons I like the Blaze:
    --incredibly comfortable while weighing less nearly all packs that I looked at. It has a wooden support system that helps to stabilize and carry the load on my back and hips. I tried to use lighter packs w/o this feature, but I really need some sort of frame support to carry 30-40 lbs.
    --I enjoyed the outside pockets and top, removable hip-pack lid pocket, which is more than the Blaze offers.
    --lots of straps that can be daunting at first, but they are all important and helpful for loading and carrying the weight.
    I'm an oz counter since starting my hikes on the PCT. I know there are lighter packs out there, but if you need a pack that offers a decent, light-weight frame to help carry weight, then the Nimbus is a fine option that I recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ScoJo from Akron, Ohio on Wednesday, August 16, 2017
    Granite Gear provided just what we needed. We are moving to another continent and needed a functional duffel. This was great for camping with friends before our big journey and will stash away once we arrive in our new apartment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Azleslie from Arizona on Sunday, August 13, 2017
    Bought as a second bag to use for purchases during travel. I hoped it would be less bulky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Azleslie from Arizona on Sunday, August 13, 2017
    Bought as a second bag to use for purchases during travel. I hoped it would be less bulky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mitchell from Seattle on Friday, August 11, 2017
    replaced my old ones
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paddler from MN on Tuesday, August 8, 2017
    Great pack. Durable. You can really haul the mail with this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from newport beach on Sunday, August 6, 2017
    All 5 stuffs, components of our new tent, fit perfectly in this big one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff Oldawg from Seattle,WA. on Saturday, August 5, 2017
    A very good everyday use backpack at a great price. Feels many daily uses from college classes to hauling workout stuff.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 67
;