• Haflinger Reviews

Haflinger
Haflinger 4.487427 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 52
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dogerriffic from Oklahoma on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
    These slippers are well made. They run a little small if you have wide feet like I do. I wear a size 8 1/2 wide. I am hoping they will stretch as time goes by.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jumaly from MN on Saturday, October 14, 2017
    Poor fit for me. Not comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan Slippers from Oregon on Thursday, October 12, 2017
    I sold Haflinger slippers years ago, and hadn't had any for years. I moved to a new town and found a great store that carries them. I knew how badly my sister wanted slippers, so I told her husband. The price was $99.95. He sent me the money, but I decided to check online, and found you...and a sale on her size slipper for $30.00 less! Of course mine were not on sale....anyway, she gets a gift, and you were awesome! I would love to win the hundred dollars, but even if I don't, I found a great site!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from New Jersey on Tuesday, October 10, 2017
    Fairly comfortable, but the heels are wide and the there is little padding or height in the heels.
  • Reviewed by thehaymakerswife from Steamboat Springs, CO on Tuesday, July 11, 2017
    These are very comfy, true to size, have tiny little grippy dots on the bottom ~ just what I needed for walking around on my new hardwood floors AND for keeping my feet warm. At this price I should have ordered multiple pairs!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gail from PA on Thursday, February 9, 2017
    I love the natural warmth of the boiled wool. The slippers also have a good bit of support in the arch. The fit is spot on.
  • Reviewed by Just me from Pocono, pa on Tuesday, January 31, 2017
    I love these slippers. Being wool they are very warm. Run true to size. The sole is about 1/2 inch thick with a slight molded arch. Another reviewer mentioned how the toe are wore out and I do understand how that can happen. There is no toe reinforcement fabric or covering inside the slipper. I havent worn mine enough yet for this to happen. I am hesitant to throw them in the laundry so I sprayed mine with scotch guard on the top and bottom to protect them from coffee drips and dampness when I run outside for the mail. I really like them.
  • Reviewed by Jenny from Iowa on Saturday, January 28, 2017
    All wool with an arch support. I couldn't ask for more.I wear these year round since they are so breathable, the only time I get overheated in them is if I am doing a lot of cooking and running around a lot. Then I just switch to my birkenstocks.
    I am amazed that these have such a comfortable arch support. I have high arches and need support in any shoes I wear. I have never had pain wearing these. If I cant find them on sale when these wear out, I will be glad to pay full price. I have had my pair for over a year and a half. The very back under my heel has started wearing through the knit to the inner material. I have rough heels and wear these several hours a day so I'm not surprised this happened, it doesn't affect wear at all. Be sure never to wear these outside in any kind of wet or damp conditions. Water will instantly seep through the sole. They are not intended for outside use anyway, but I have worn them to run out to get the mail or take the trash out.
    They are also lightweight and stay on my feet very nicely- no shuffling required.
    All in all the best slippers I have ever had.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amber O from Oregon on Tuesday, January 3, 2017
    Great shoe for doing stuff around the house. Very comfy, but also supportive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Nashville, TN on Thursday, December 1, 2016
    My wife has been wearing Haflinger shoes for years, and especially enjoyed wearing them while I was assigned to Germany when in the Army. This pair of Haflinger's is a great pair of shoes, but are going to be returned for being just a bit too small. She ordered the size she normally wears, but this pair was just a bit too tight, and she doesn't think she can stretch them enough to fit. Otherwise, no complaints at all about these shoes and this great shoe company.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 52
;