Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Bridgedale Comfort Summit Trekker Socks (For Women)

Item #74439
NEW: $9.99 Save 59% Compare at $24.95
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Bridgedale Comfort Summit Trekker Socks (For Women)

2nds. Bridgedale Comfort Trekker hiking socks are made with an outstanding blend of natural and synthetic moisture-wicking fibers to keep your feet supremely dry and comfortable on the trail.

Specs

Specs about Bridgedale Comfort Summit Trekker Socks (For Women)

  • Midweight
  • Height: Crew
  • Fabric: 45% CoolMax® polyester, 30% merino wool, 24% nylon, 1% Lycra®
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in South Africa , United Kingdom

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.447058 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 85 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

average
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becca Swimmer from Michigan on Monday, November 9, 2015
If comfort food has a clothing equivalent these socks are it.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Bridgedale-Comfort-Summit-Trekker-Socks-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • average
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becca Swimmer from Michigan on Monday, November 9, 2015
    If comfort food has a clothing equivalent these socks are it.
  • Love em
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ Puleo from Chicago on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    Going to order some more.
  • Love
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Skier from CA on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    I have several pairs of these socks and they're always the first ones I pull out of the drawer. Haven't managed to wear any of them out yet and I've had some 6yrs of many hikes.
  • great sock
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thriftmom from Indiana on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Comfortable, not sweaty. Fits perfectly on my W 6 1/2 foot. The top is odd--soft and stretchy in the green part, tighter below--but turns out I like it. Great for tucking in long johns. Cushy. My favorite of the 3 I ordered (also 2 med-wt Eurosocks).
  • Comfortable and supportive hiking socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emma Hiker from Colorado on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    I've been a fan of Bridgedale socks for many years and I was glad to see Sierra Traders carried them. I like the arch support and the roomy but not bulky toes. They should last me for several years of daily hiking.

    Two of the pair had minor snags so as seconds they were fine. One of the pair I needed to sew the Hem as it was completely unstitched and another had a hole that needed to be darned so that the socks wouldn't unravel when they were worn or washed.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do these cause any itching?”
    Asked by Blair Bear from Oregon on 10/13/2013 3:32:02 PM
    • They are merino wool and should not be itchy.
      Answered on 10/14/2013 12:47:17 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What size sock for US size 8.5 shoe?”
    Asked by Anne from Central coast CA on 3/1/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • Sock sizes are the same as shoe sizes.
      Answered on 3/4/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post

About Bridgedale

From rocky hiking trails to powdery ski slopes, Bridgedale of Ireland believes that well-designed, high-quality socks are crucial for all outdoor endeavors, which is why Bridgedale socks are engineered to reduce unwanted friction and stay upright inside your boots. Because your feet sweat more than almost any other part of your body, Bridgedale places a special venting zone at the bridge of many socks to enhance breathability. For added comfort, forward flex technology prevents bunching, along with reinforced heels and toes for added durability. Once you’ve experience the high-tech design and premium materials behind every pair of Bridgedale socks, you might not want to wear anything else.