Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Bridgedale Merino Blend Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

Item #128FG
CLEARANCE: $6.00 $7.90 Save 64% Compare at $16.95
Auberine/Plum (01) Reset selected color
S (Shoe Size 5-7½) Reset selected size
Loading
Order Soon! Only 1 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Bridgedale Merino Blend Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

Closeouts. Cushion, stretch, performance... there's not much Bridgedale's merino blend socks can't accomplish, thanks to an expert blend of temperature-regulating merino wool, shape-retaining nylon and fibers designed to enhance comfort, durability and softness.

Specs

Specs about Bridgedale Merino Blend Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

  • Lightweight
  • Height: Crew
  • Fabric: 30% merino wool, 38% nylon, 31% polypropylene, 1% Lycra®
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in South Africa

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.545454 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 11 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Very Cushy
Verified Buyer Reviewed by jlseldon7 from Wisconsin on Wednesday, November 23, 2016
I find it hard to know how much cushion sock provide when shopping online. These are super cushy. I'm also usually a smart wool brand person, but I am really loving the Bridgedale.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Bridgedale-Merino-Blend-Socks-Merino-Wool-Crew-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Nice basic wool sock
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fastech from Washington on Monday, May 15, 2017
    Good wool sock for hiking. The mix of materials are comfortable in a hiking boot - not too thin, not too thick. Nice deal on the price as well.
  • Nice colors
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from MI on Wednesday, May 3, 2017
    Basic style sock, good amount of cushion
  • Very tight in the ankle area
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Florida on Monday, April 17, 2017
    These socks, size Large which otherwise fit my women's size 8.5 foot, are very tight and not at all stretchy right at the ankle area where one of the "arch support" bands is located. I gave them to Salvation Army after wearing one time and then having cramps in the front of my legs all night where the constricted spot was in the socks. I do have high arches and high instep, but I have never felt a sock in my life that was tight like this in that area.
  • The best socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martica from Framingham MA on Sunday, February 26, 2017
    I prefer this brand because the quality is excellent and the ankle elastic is not too tight.
  • comfy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by GHM from seattleish on Tuesday, February 14, 2017
    Worn once, but very comfy and protect well from rubbing.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can you tell me the specs including fabric fiber contents. Thank tou”
    Asked by Sierrakimnow from Ny on 4/30/2017 8:05:20 AM
    • 30% merino wool, 38% nylon, 31% polypropylene, 1% Lycra

      Bridgedale socks fit me well because they are not too tight around the shins,
      Answered on 4/30/2017 8:35:09 AM by Martha from Framingham MA
    • Bridgedale Merino Blend consists of; 30% Merino wool, 38% Nylon, 31% Polypropylene, and 1% Lycra.
      Answered on 5/4/2017 7:07:31 AM by the baker from wisconsin
    • This information is listed under the Specs tab.

      Specs about Bridgedale Merino Blend Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

      Lightweight
      Height: Crew
      Fabric: 30% merino wool, 38% nylon, 31% polypropylene, 1% Lycra®
      Care: Machine wash/dry
      Made in South Africa

      Answered on 5/4/2017 12:23:47 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Bridgedale

From rocky hiking trails to powdery ski slopes, Bridgedale of Ireland believes that well-designed, high-quality socks are crucial for all outdoor endeavors, which is why Bridgedale socks are engineered to reduce unwanted friction and stay upright inside your boots. Because your feet sweat more than almost any other part of your body, Bridgedale places a special venting zone at the bridge of many socks to enhance breathability. For added comfort, forward flex technology prevents bunching, along with reinforced heels and toes for added durability. Once you’ve experience the high-tech design and premium materials behind every pair of Bridgedale socks, you might not want to wear anything else.