Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $5.00 $7.99 Save 70% Compare at $16.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Bridgedale Merino Wool Socks - Crew (For Men)

Closeouts. Bridgedale's merino wool crew socks offer underfoot cushioning, stay-put fit and warmth in a soft, itch-free and odor-resistant merino wool blend for all-day comfort.

Specs

Specs about Bridgedale Merino Wool Socks - Crew (For Men)

  • Lightweight
  • Height: Crew
  • Fabric: 38% nylon, 30% merino wool, 31% polypropylene, 1% Lycra®
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in South Africa

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.733333 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 15 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Socks
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dynogyno from West grove on Monday, October 31, 2016
Comfortable breathable. Consider larger size to allow for gradual shrinkage with multiple washing.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Bridgedale-Merino-Wool-Socks-Crew-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • cheap price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by JI-FENG from New Castle on Wednesday, April 4, 2018
    cheap price , worth buying
  • Durable and comfortable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by walk the woods! from Florida on Saturday, March 31, 2018
    My husband was very pleased with this sock in XL for his size 12.5 feet.
  • OK
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hill Country from Texas on Wednesday, March 14, 2018
    THE MATERIAL IS NICE AND THE FIT WAS OK.
    SOCKS RODE DOWN AND DID NOT STAY UP.
    I HAVE BOUGHT SEVERAL SMARTWOOL BRAND SOCKS AND LOVED THEM.
    THOUGHT I WOULD TRY THE BRIDGEDALE SINCE THEY ARE MERINO WOOL.
    JUST NOT AS GOOD AS THE SMARTWOOL BRAND.
  • Tight fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from MI on Thursday, January 18, 2018
    Nice design and thickness, but runs small.
  • Good socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from Midwest on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
    People who've never worn merino wool just don't get it. Summer or winter these are the best.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “do these have any polyester in them? (allergic) thanks!”
    Asked by question the globe from Los Angeles on 12/30/2016 12:14:13 AM
    • According to information listed under the product Specs tab: Fabric: 38% nylon, 30% merino wool, 31% polypropylene, 1% Lycra
      Answered on 12/30/2016 11:08:34 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • The fabric is a blend of merino wool, nylon and polypropylene, according to the description on the webpage. You had best check with your allergists as to whether you also have an allergy to polypropylene. Sorry I can't be of more help; Chemistry class was a long time ago for me!
      Answered on 12/30/2016 12:04:01 PM by Dixie from Ohio
    • I am sorry I don't remember since they were a gift.

      The label says: "Fabric is a blend of merino wool, nylon and polypropylene".
      Answered on 12/30/2016 8:00:26 PM by wildflower from 97303

About Bridgedale

From rocky hiking trails to powdery ski slopes, Bridgedale of Ireland believes that well-designed, high-quality socks are crucial for all outdoor endeavors, which is why Bridgedale socks are engineered to reduce unwanted friction and stay upright inside your boots. Because your feet sweat more than almost any other part of your body, Bridgedale places a special venting zone at the bridge of many socks to enhance breathability. For added comfort, forward flex technology prevents bunching, along with reinforced heels and toes for added durability. Once you’ve experience the high-tech design and premium materials behind every pair of Bridgedale socks, you might not want to wear anything else.