Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Bridgedale Trekking Socks - New Wool, Mid Calf (For Men and Women)

Item #11243
$7.99 Save 46% Compare at $14.99
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Bridgedale Trekking Socks - New Wool, Mid Calf (For Men and Women)

2nds. Choose Bridgedale's Trekking socks for low-altitude hiking and warmer conditions; made of a warm new wool blend, they're specifically designed to maximize the performance of waterproof footwear.

Specs

Specs about Bridgedale Trekking Socks - New Wool, Mid Calf (For Men and Women)

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.500000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 256 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

No, these are the best sock in the world
Reviewed by Mile High Mike from San Diego on Sunday, May 1, 2011
12 years ago I hiked the Appalachian Trail in these socks. I'm still wearing the same socks! I burned through many pairs of shoes and 3 sets of Lekis since then. I wore the same pairs of socks on 500+ miles of the PCT and countless other hikes. These things don't stretch and just don't wear out. F... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Bridgedale-Trekking-Socks-New-Wool-Mid-Calf-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • Trekking Socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Guzzi from CA on Monday, September 5, 2016
    Love these socks and I have only just tried them on! They are very soft and yet feel firm and supportive on your feet and the height is just perfect under a just above the ankle boot.
  • I love how these fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Waterfall Hiker from North Carolina on Saturday, July 23, 2016
    I've always loved Bridgedale socks, and these are no exception.
  • good socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Candice from Birmingham, AL on Monday, October 12, 2015
    These were good socks for not-so-cold weather. They definitely wick moisture away from your feet.
  • Bridgedale Trekking Socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Todd the Trail Guy from Bozeman, Montana on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
    The sock appears to be of good quality materials.
    Unfortunately, after I pulled on one sock for the first time, all the elastic was stretched out of the cuff and it was so baggy that it would stay up at all Completely worthless in my opinion. I tried the other sock and it did the same thing. Seriously! I have never had a pair of socks that I could wear out by just putting them on once. Ridiculous. Obviously I returned them at once. The Point 6 Tech socks were much better.
  • Great Socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hilary from New Mexico on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    Bridgedale consistently makes the best wool socks ever! They fit well, wash well and last a long time, especially if you hang dry them.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What size is size 10?”
    Asked by Tedi from Cairns, Queensland, Australia on 7/5/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • If you hover over the "Sizes Available" with your mouse, a tap will appear and provide you with the correct numeric sizing. I hope this helps.
      Answered on 7/9/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Dear Sirs,||Is there any mark(like irregular!) on the socks? And is its name Endurance Trekker? Thanks for your help.”
    Asked by Kc from Unknown on 2/19/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • This is the endurance trekker. 2nds means there are minor cosmetic blemishes or irregulars which do not affect the fit, performance, or longevity of the item. Label is usually clipped by the manufacturer. A small flaw means big savings.
      Answered on 2/21/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post

About Bridgedale

From rocky hiking trails to powdery ski slopes, Bridgedale of Ireland believes that well-designed, high-quality socks are crucial for all outdoor endeavors, which is why Bridgedale socks are engineered to reduce unwanted friction and stay upright inside your boots. Because your feet sweat more than almost any other part of your body, Bridgedale places a special venting zone at the bridge of many socks to enhance breathability. For added comfort, forward flex technology prevents bunching, along with reinforced heels and toes for added durability. Once you’ve experience the high-tech design and premium materials behind every pair of Bridgedale socks, you might not want to wear anything else.