Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Bridgedale X-Hale Trailhead Socks - Merino Wool, Quarter Crew (For Men and Women)

Item #1061M
$6.99 Save 53% Compare at $14.99
Black/Grey (10) Reset selected color
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Bridgedale X-Hale Trailhead Socks - Merino Wool, Quarter Crew (For Men and Women)

2nds. Thanks to a wicking, fast-drying performance blend of natural and synthetic fibers, Bridgedale's X-Hale Trailhead socks are great for hiking, biking and general everyday wear.

Specs

Specs about Bridgedale X-Hale Trailhead Socks - Merino Wool, Quarter Crew (For Men and Women)

  • Lightweight
  • Height: Quarter crew
  • Fabric: 41% nylon, 29% merino wool, 29% polypropylene, 1% Lycra® or, 44% nylon, 27% merino wool, 27% polypropylene, 2% Lycra®
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United Kingdom or South Africa

Sizing

Kerrits Womens Equestrian Size Chart

XS S M L XL 1X 2X
Size 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 16 - 18 20 - 22
Bust 28 - 30 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 37 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48
Waist 23 - 24 25 - 27 28 - 29 30 - 31 32 - 33 35 - 37 39 - 41
Hip 34 - 35 36 - 37 38 - 39 40 - 41 42 - 43 45 - 47 49 - 51
Inseam 30 30 31 32 33 33 33

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.550724 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 69 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great sock!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flower Power Lady from Macomb, IL on Saturday, November 8, 2008
These socks have enough padding for light activities, such as walking or light hiking. They work well with sneakers or trail runners, when heavy-duty hiking socks are too much. They are well-made, a good design, and have a fun, fanciful design.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Bridgedale-X-Hale-Trailhead-Socks-Merino-Wool-Quarter-Crew-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • Comfortable, durable socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dairylandpat from Central Wisconsin on Saturday, July 28, 2018
    This is a favorite brand for me because of fit and durability. Not binding at the top of cuff. The wool blend works in all weather and is comfortable even when wet. I own several pair of the X-hale Trailhead socks and plan to buy more.
  • Great socks!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa around the farm from East Coast on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
    The Bridgedales fit my feet well. These are cushioned without being bulky. Historically, they've worn well enough that after 4-5 years of wear, I've worn the wool off in places.

    The one criticism is that they fuzz after the first wash. I machine wash them inside out in lingerie bags
  • Great fabric, saggy fit.
    Reviewed by lf from se on Sunday, September 25, 2016
    I wear a women's 8-8.5 (or Euro 39) and ordered the small. They are almost too big - the tops are saggy, the foot is loose, and they can't be worn with any kind of snug shoe (even sneakers or my trail shoes) because they stretch and pull up until the heel is past my achilles. Since I got them for 30% of the list price, I kept them to wear in the house in winter, and they're fine with my Keens or with a backless shoe. I'm used to Smartwool and Icebreaker sizing, I guess. The fabric is really nice, soft and breathable.
  • Nice socks, great price!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa around the farm from Eastern US on Friday, September 2, 2016
    Very nice, historically durable socks made in UK! Bought a pair about six years ago and loved the fit and feel.
  • Perfect
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paperswimmer from VA on Thursday, August 25, 2016
    Makes any shoe comfortable for long walks, long days on my feet. Not too thick, soft. Will buy again.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Would small fit women's size 8?”
    Asked by Tenderfoot from Colorado on 7/11/2013 8:46:04 PM
    • The small will fit US women's sizes 6 to 8.5.
      Answered on 7/12/2013 12:02:10 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post.
  • “What size listing (M or L) for size 10 foot?”
    Asked by RedErick57 from Colorado on 2/17/2013 12:00:00 AM
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding shoe size will appear. I.E. L (Shoe Size 10-12½)
      Answered on 2/22/2013 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post

About Bridgedale

From rocky hiking trails to powdery ski slopes, Bridgedale of Ireland believes that well-designed, high-quality socks are crucial for all outdoor endeavors, which is why Bridgedale socks are engineered to reduce unwanted friction and stay upright inside your boots. Because your feet sweat more than almost any other part of your body, Bridgedale places a special venting zone at the bridge of many socks to enhance breathability. For added comfort, forward flex technology prevents bunching, along with reinforced heels and toes for added durability. Once you’ve experience the high-tech design and premium materials behind every pair of Bridgedale socks, you might not want to wear anything else.