Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Brooks Adrenaline GTS 16 Running Shoes (For Women)

Item #195KY
NEW: $49.99 Save 58% Compare at $120.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Brooks Adrenaline GTS 16 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Updated with an even-more plush design, Brooks' Adrenaline GTS 16 running shoes are trusted stability shoes that continue to offer a smooth ride, excellent pronation control and reliable arch support.

Specs

Specs about Brooks Adrenaline GTS 16 Running Shoes (For Women)

  • Upper: Mesh with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: DNA (Proprietary foam)
  • Outsole: Blown rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Heel to toe drop: 12mm
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 4 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Running Shoe Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.508771 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 57 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Love the GTS 16
Verified Buyer Reviewed by LP from California on Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Ordered two pairs of these because I love my old ones so much. I haven't tried the GTS 17 yet – I've been burned before by next year's model, and the 16s work so well for me that I haven't felt like switching it up. I overpronate, and these are the first shoes I've found that really support my arch ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Brooks-Adrenaline-GTS-16-Running-Shoes-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Comfortable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sm from CT on Thursday, December 7, 2017
    And true to size
  • haven't run in them yet
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by cc from chicago on Monday, October 30, 2017
    I have slight pronation on 1 foot, high arch on the other. Never have worn a motion control shoe before. Due to several 'trips' I had pretty much given up running, and have been sticking with walking. This is my first Brooks shoe. The other brands that I have been using have either completely given in that everyone must be wearing orthotics or don't care about support. Which brings me back to this shoe. Pronating foot - immediate alignment. Neutral foot - has taken a couple of wears to feel comfortable. They are not as cushioned as I have used in the past, but my feet feel supported and I could feel my back and spine aligning while wearing. I have come back to the site to buy another pair, but no longer in my size. Toe bed is wider than the celebrity endorsed shooshy shoe, but not the widest I have worn.
  • Great support
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Madeline from Florida on Friday, October 13, 2017
    I got these shoes for my partner because we are training for a half marathon and her other shoes were hurting her feet and shins. They offer excellent support and she no longer has an excuse to skip our runs! They are comfortable and her feet no longer bother her. 10/10 would buy again.
  • Adrenaline GTS 16
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sore feet from Brownsville on Thursday, September 14, 2017
    I purchased these shoes Love the color purple/green but they are very narrow. They put blisters on my toes.
    Bad thing is you can't return them after you wear them. Another pair of shoes I'm stuck with
  • Terrible
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bannyrooster1999 from Ohio on Tuesday, August 22, 2017
    I purchased these "special London 2016" Brooks Adenaline GTS 16 running shoes thinking they would be the same as all of my other adrenalines. WRONG! I've been running in adrenalines for 10 + years and have loved them. These were clearly not the same as I was in extreme pain throughout my entire runs, to the point of tears. I am very disappointed in Brooks for trying to pass these off as the same shoes. While they are very nice to look at, I buy them for comfort and support during my run. I had to go to a local running shoe store and purchase another pair of running shoes.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the difference between an A width and a B width? Does B represent wide width?”
    Asked by NE Runner from Boston on 7/18/2017 8:30:44 AM
    • There are 3 widths....A (narrow), B (medium) and D (wide).

      B (medium) width is popular since fits most people.

      Great shoe! I order size 8 B (medium). I've been wearing Brooks since 2004 and ordering from Sierra Trading.

      Andrea

      Answered on 7/18/2017 8:44:21 AM by Andrea from AZ - Arizona
    • A=narrow. B=medium. W=wide.
      Answered on 7/18/2017 9:14:34 AM by Sleepypeepers from Winston Salem
    • The "A" is for narrow feet and "B" is for regular standard fit.
      I order the "B" for me and I have a regular size foot!
      The width is perfect! True to size!

      Hope this helps!
      Answered on 7/18/2017 9:24:18 AM by Jess from Oregon
    • The "A" represents Narrow width and "B" represents Standard width.
      I order the "B" width and I have a regular size width.
      The fit is true to size! I have been wearing Brooks Adrenaline "B" for 10 years and love the shoe!!
      I highly recommend this shoe!
      Answered on 7/18/2017 9:28:57 AM by Jess from Oregon
    • A width would be narrow. B is regular. D is wide.
      Answered on 7/18/2017 9:30:19 AM by youngrunner from Philadelphia
    • A width would be narrow. B is regular. D is wide.
      Answered on 7/18/2017 9:30:21 AM by youngrunner from Philadelphia
    • I need a wide toebox but a narrow heel. The Brooks B width always works for me...
      Answered on 7/18/2017 9:32:22 AM by Peutz from California
    • Looking at width sizing charts online, AA extra narrow, A narrow, B average, C/D wide, E extra wide. You may want to go direct to specific shoe manufacturer site to clarify.
      Answered on 7/18/2017 10:23:34 AM by Sale Magnet from Texas
    • A width is narrow. B is medium. I wear a medium shoe and the B fit great. Hope this helps!
      Answered on 7/18/2017 12:54:51 PM by Jess from California
    • Thank you all! This was very helpful and I am going to order a pair (in B width). ;-)
      Answered on 7/18/2017 1:28:31 PM by NE Runner from Boston
  • “Do you have the 7 1/2 (wides or D) in the Brooks Adrenaline GTS 16 sometimes, because that is what I am looking for?”
    Asked by Laura the runner from Ohio on 7/4/2017 9:23:59 AM
    • I always order the D in the Brooks Adrenline GTS!
      They are pretty true to size and width.
      If you always order regular width in other shoes, then order the D!

      You will love them.
      Answered on 7/5/2017 12:19:13 PM by Jess from Oregon
    • Yes, you can select the sizes to the right of the image of the item on the page.
      Answered on 7/6/2017 10:34:11 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does the Brooks Adrenaline GSS16 running shoe have removable footbeds?”
    Asked by Sue Peterson from Montana on 5/16/2017 3:18:15 PM
    • Yes they do.
      Answered on 5/16/2017 8:15:18 PM by jbcpht from Pa
    • The footbed on this shoe easily pulls out and can accommodate any size orthotic insert. This is the most comfortable stability shoe I have had the pleasure to run in and rack up some miles.
      Answered on 5/17/2017 2:44:47 AM by Sandy retired Trainer from Utah
    • Yes. I replace them with othotics that I get from my local running store..
      Answered on 5/17/2017 5:39:07 AM by Lizzy's Mom from Michigan
    • yes
      Answered on 5/17/2017 8:43:37 AM by Peutz from California
    • Yes, they have removable insole. You can replace the insole.
      Answered on 5/17/2017 8:53:34 AM by BarbfromMD from Baltimore, MD
    • Yes, the footbed is removable.
      Answered on 5/17/2017 9:28:48 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “im trying to add these to my sjopping cart but it wont let me. what am i doin wrong?”
    Asked by teresa from oklahoma on 3/24/2017 8:08:10 PM
    • It did me the same way. Make sure you choose the color and size then it should show the "add the Cart" icon.
      Answered on 3/24/2017 8:43:50 PM by Donnie the Blind Runner from West Virginia
    • The online Q&A is a forum to ask questions about specific products such as the features or sizes. For faster service, other questions can be sent to customer service via 24/7 online chat, through email at customerservice@sierratradingpost.com or by calling 1-800-713-4534.
      Answered on 3/30/2017 3:49:30 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are you going to be getting anymore of the Brooke Adrenaline GTS 16 shoe?”
    Asked by Siouxnerfan from South Dakota on 1/31/2017 10:59:11 AM
    • Yes I plan on getting more of these shoes for myself.
      Answered on 1/31/2017 11:06:33 AM by Andrea from Arizona
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 2/1/2017 11:23:43 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • Yes if they will let me in website
      Answered on 10/1/2017 6:14:12 AM by Tom Lowry from 6 Woodman Way unit 305

About Brooks

The people behind Brooks running shoes are more than a little obsessed with running. From studying foot biomechanics to creating new kinds of shock absorption compounds, the Brooks lab is always striving to make the running experience more comfortable, more efficient and more fun. For nearly a century, Brooks shoes have evolved to include progressively more advanced technologies and materials, from DNA adaptive cushioning to midsole Guide Rails for enhanced stability. And this brand doesn’t just make running shoes, either. Brooks clothing and accessories are just as advanced. Whether you’re a seasoned marathoner, a weekend trail runner or just starting out, you can trust Brooks running shoes and apparel to deliver unmatched support, comfort and style. Run happy.