Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$89.99 Save 40% Compare at $150.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Brooks Ariel 14 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Brooks Ariel 14 running shoes are the most supportive women's shoe in the company's line, with a Progressive Diagonal Rollbar (PDRB®) and multiple stability technologies. They provide maximum motion control and have been updated with an improved upper that offers a glove-like fit.

Specs

Specs about Brooks Ariel 14 Running Shoes (For Women)

  • Upper: Mesh with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: DNA (Proprietary foam)
  • Outsole: Blown rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Heel to toe drop: 12mm
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 8 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Running Shoe Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.352941 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 17 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Best Shoe for 83 year old Mom
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daughter with a Mom with bad knees, feet, and circulation in legs from South Carolina on Thursday, December 29, 2016
We were looking for a shoe for my Mom who has a bad gait due to bad knees, and she also has bad circulation in legs and problems with her feet as well. A person working at Academy Sports actually recommended this shoe, even though they do not sell it. We bought her first pair of Brooks Ariel shoes... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Brooks-Ariel-14-Running-Shoes-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • 10
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by giddy up from giddy up on Saturday, June 3, 2017
    These shoes are the best, great for running or what ever. Would highly recommend the shoes they are very comfortable and they look good too.
  • They now run extra small!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maureen from RI on Friday, April 14, 2017
    I wear one size larger in all Brooks. This Ariel was way too tight. The tongue is stitched to the sides and the toe box is smaller, making for an extremely tight and uncomfortable fit. I recommend trying them on somewhere before ordering. Unfortunately, I had to return them.
  • Comfortable - steal on clearance!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by JH SLC from Salt Lake City, UT on Thursday, March 30, 2017
    Fine quality, very comfortable. Although I did replace the insole, but to be fair I do that with most of my shoes due to my feet.
  • Narrow
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amber O from Oregon on Monday, March 20, 2017
    Love Brooks Adrenaline so wanted to try these, but they have a narrow toe box. Too bad because the support was great.
  • great fit straight from the box
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by bb from san diego on Monday, March 20, 2017
    having had foot surgery, I need a supportive firmly made shoe. These, all Brook products, hit the spot.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “do these come in black and size 8.5”
    Asked by sherri stroke from az on 6/26/2017 12:19:03 PM
    • not on STC website. you could look on Amazon or Brooks website though you'd pay reg. prices. they are wonderful shoes.
      Answered on 6/26/2017 3:51:12 PM by bb from san diego
    • We do not carry these in black size 8.5. Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 6/27/2017 10:00:50 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “My podiatrist prescribed this shoes but its not available in the store. I would like to try it w my orthotics before buying. Can u recommend a store that carry this model Ariel?”
    Asked by Nimfa Timber from Stamford Ct on 10/26/2016 4:20:21 PM
    • We do not have access to what other retailers may carry this item. We will soon be opening a Sierra Trading Post in Danbury, CT in November.
      Answered on 11/2/2016 3:17:57 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Brooks

The people behind Brooks running shoes are more than a little obsessed with running. From studying foot biomechanics to creating new kinds of shock absorption compounds, the Brooks lab is always striving to make the running experience more comfortable, more efficient and more fun. For nearly a century, Brooks shoes have evolved to include progressively more advanced technologies and materials, from DNA adaptive cushioning to midsole Guide Rails for enhanced stability. And this brand doesn’t just make running shoes, either. Brooks clothing and accessories are just as advanced. Whether you’re a seasoned marathoner, a weekend trail runner or just starting out, you can trust Brooks running shoes and apparel to deliver unmatched support, comfort and style. Run happy.