Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Brooks Cascadia 11 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Item #221PX
$49.99 Save 58% Compare at $120.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Brooks Cascadia 11 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Deemed the "SUV for your feet" by Brooks themselves, the Brooks Cascadia 11 trail running shoes deliver a plush, cushy ride for all your backcountry ventures. The grippy, multi-directional outsole lugs work with a four-point pivot system to stabilize and balance on uneven terrain, and the interior is infused with ample cushion and support.

Specs

Specs about Brooks Cascadia 11 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

  • Upper: Mesh with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: DNA (Proprietary foam)
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 8 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Running Shoe Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.333333 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 15 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Comfortable and durable
Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJLDRL from Eastern Washington on Tuesday, April 25, 2017
I put eight to ten miles of trail work per day with these shoes and have not been let down. This is the third pair of Cascadia Trail runners I've had and I've already purchased a pair to replace these down the road. I need a wider shoe and Brooks for me work better than New Balance.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Brooks-Cascadia-11-Trail-Running-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Brooks cascade
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kimberly from Ohio on Sunday, September 17, 2017
    Second pair for my grandson. He says he can jump higher in them. Great support.
  • Brooks Cascade 11
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kimberly from Ohio on Thursday, August 24, 2017
    My grandson loves them and thinks he can run faster and jump higher. He has his left foot that turns in and with Brooks extra support he does not have that problem. True to size .
  • Good but can be better
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tomek the Ref from Missouri on Wednesday, August 16, 2017
    First of all overall the Cascadias are very good shoes, the fit is a bit snug in the front and mid of the shoe. The heal is well padded and locked into place. The grip is excellent and the cushioning is more than adequate for all day wear. Additionally the shoe is on the heavy side of the spectrum but that is to be expected given the amount of padding and protection this shoe offers. The biggest negative against the shoe is the tongue. The way it is stitched to the body of the shoe at the bottom causes pressure on top of the foot right in front of the toes. This gets really annoying over time and can be downright painful over time. I am a soccer referee with plantar flasciitis so I stay away from wearing cleats. I buy Trail Running shoes because of the grip and comfort they provide. Most of my past shoes always blew out on the sides because of all the lateral motions that I typically do. I'm hoping that because this shoe is more armored than my previous shoes (Merrell all out crush light and Brooks Pure Grit 2, New Balance Training shoes and Adidas Vigors) they will last more than a season. Another small negative is the fact that the shoe laces are barely long enough. Overall the shoe has many positives with one big negative. If they fix the tongue and they last I will definitely buy again. As of right now the many positives of this shoe outweigh the one negative.
  • Stiff and narrow
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking for a great deal from East coast on Wednesday, August 9, 2017
    My feet fit best in Saucony running shoes, but I thought I would try these. Compared to Saucony, these are not plush and cushy, and they are more narrow. I have the laces at maximum width - hope they stretch out. In their defense, when running over rocks on gravel roads, the rocks don't hurt, maybe because the sole is stiff. Based on some reviews, I sized up 1/2 size. The shoes are a little long, so I don't think that was needed.
  • Great trail shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fabfive5 from FL on Friday, July 28, 2017
    Love the vivid colors. Size is appropriate for a "12.5." Good traction on roots and rocks while running. Not the most cushioned shoe I have owned but it's not meant to be in that category.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is there any fabric or stitching around the bunion area of the foot? Anything in that area that would apply pressure to the bunion? ”
    Asked by JW from Nm on 9/14/2017 11:49:23 PM
    • No stitching in that area. The fabric is reinforced with rubber from the outside that is glued (melted?) to the fabric, so there is strength without any joints or stepoffs or high spots on the inside. There is a very thin fabric band that connects the tongue to the base of the sole, along the medial and lateral interiors of the shoe. It does not extend far toward the toe box, though, and for most people, it would not touch the bunion area. I have very bony feet with prominent protruding joints, and I never experience pressure points. I have been running with some version or another of Cascadias for three or four years now, both on pavement and on trails, and my feet never hurt.
      Answered on 9/15/2017 5:29:30 AM by Mark from Nevada
    • The whole front of the shoe is on the narrow side, especialy the top. Not quite Puma narrow shoe but definitely as wide as Merrell's. For me the most irritating piece of the shoe was, I no longer feel it, where the tongue is attached to the rest of the upper. As for the bunion, there is no stitching in this area or any other material that would put additional pressure on the foot.
      Answered on 9/15/2017 7:15:00 AM by Tomek the Ref from Missouri
  • “Is this shoe neutral or for over pronation?”
    Asked by dbb518 from Knoxville on 5/5/2017 8:00:22 PM
    • This is a neutral trail running shoe.
      Answered on 5/9/2017 3:40:06 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post

About Brooks

The people behind Brooks running shoes are more than a little obsessed with running. From studying foot biomechanics to creating new kinds of shock absorption compounds, the Brooks lab is always striving to make the running experience more comfortable, more efficient and more fun. For nearly a century, Brooks shoes have evolved to include progressively more advanced technologies and materials, from DNA adaptive cushioning to midsole Guide Rails for enhanced stability. And this brand doesn’t just make running shoes, either. Brooks clothing and accessories are just as advanced. Whether you’re a seasoned marathoner, a weekend trail runner or just starting out, you can trust Brooks running shoes and apparel to deliver unmatched support, comfort and style. Run happy.