Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $22.00 $89.99 Save 85% Compare at $150.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Brooks Glycerin 13 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Updated with improved overlays and a dynamic saddle in the upper, Brooks' Glycerin 13 running shoes continue to be a cushioned choice that's ideal for daily use and high-mileage training. The full-length Super BioMoGo DNA midsole offers added cushioning and a stable ride, and the rounded heel encourages smooth transitions.

Specs

Specs about Brooks Glycerin 13 Running Shoes (For Women)

  • Upper: Mesh with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Super DNA (Proprietary foam)
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Heel to toe drop: 10mm
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 2 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Running Shoe Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Brooks Shoe Size Chart

US Mens US Womens UK Mens UK Womens Europe Unisex Japan Mens (cm) Japan Womens (cm)
3.5 5 2.5 3 35.5 22.5 22
4 5.5 3 3.5 36 23 22.5
4.5 5.5 3 3.5 36.5 23 23
5 6.5 4 4.5 37.5 23.5 23.5
5.5 7 4.5 5 38 24 24
6 7.5 5 5.5 38.5 24.5 24.5
6.5 8 5.5 6 39 25 25
7 8.5 6 6.5 40 25 25.5
7.5 9 6.5 7 40.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 7 7.5 41 26 26.5
8.5 10 7.5 8 42 26.5 27
9 10.5 8 8.5 42.5 27 28
9.5 11 8.5 9 43 27.5 28.5
10 11.5 9 9.5 44 28 29
10.5 12 9.5 10 44.5 28.5 29.5
11 12.5 10 10.5 45 29 30
11.5 13 10.5 11 45.5 29.5 -
12 - 11 11.5 46 30 -
12.5 - 11.5 12 46.5 30.5 -
13 - 12 13 47.5 31 -
14 - 13 14 48.5 32 -
15 - 14 15 49.5 33.5 -
16 - 15 - 50.5 34 -

All size conversions are approximate. Fits may vary by style or personal preference.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.589285 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 56 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

My go-to shoe
Reviewed by Brooklyn Runner from Brooklyn on Friday, February 3, 2017
I am now on my 5th pair of Glycerin 13s. Eventually I will probably have to go to the 14s or whatever model Brooks is hawking now. I am a neutral gait runner with medium arches, neuromas on both feet, a bunion on one foot, and a slightly cranky knee. I have barely had to break them in -- walk around... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Brooks-Glycerin-13-Running-Shoes-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great value
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by 316tweet from Dallas on Monday, May 7, 2018
    I purchase the glycerine 13 at discounted price in the narrow. I normally buy the regular. My feet is not narrow or wide and I was a little worried. Worst case I can return however when the shoes came they fit perfect! I walked all day in them and wow my feet felt great! So happy I purchase even happier at a deep discount. Thanks Sierra Trading Post!
  • Glycerin 13
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon from Florida on Sunday, April 8, 2018
    I have been wearing Brooks Glycerin since Asics changed for my fit. Have worn Glycerin 12, 13, 14 (if there was an 11 wore it.)
    Got lucky to find the 13 for $49.00. The shoe and the savings is worth it.
    Difference betweeen 13 and 14 (I have worn 3-4 of the 14) is the feel. 14 has more cushion.
    Glycerin 13 is still a great shoe for me.
  • Nice shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from Nebraska on Thursday, March 8, 2018
    Bought these for my daughter. She had a similar pair of Brooks for cross country this fall. She will use these as a training shoe for track this spring. They are a nice looking shoe and perform well.
  • Great shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mnt from Tx on Monday, March 5, 2018
    Very comfortable on my runs. Soft on my feet, without feeling bulky or heavy. Would recommend.
  • Great shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by HS from NM on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    The look and comfort of the shoe were excellent, however, my usual size was too small, likely because it was a narrow width. Sadly, they didn't have a size up so I had to return. Prices of the shoe on other websites are significantly higher. If your size is in stock, grab a pair!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What’s 2A width mean”
    Asked by Judy from Florida on 3/8/2018 6:24:25 PM
    • My understanding is that this indicates a narrow width for the shoe. I believe B is standard width for women's shoes and D is standard width for men's shoes. My daughter, who I bought these shoes for, has a narrow foot and these fit her perfectly.
      Answered on 3/9/2018 7:41:51 AM by Matt from Nebraska
    • 2A is narrow. If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes, the corresponding measurement will be displayed.
      Answered on 3/9/2018 8:04:11 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I need size 9.5, any ideas where to find my size?”
    Asked by Pat h from Nd on 9/30/2017 12:33:18 PM
    • Pat, if you have access to the internet and you are looking for this specific shoe, I would just do a search for "Brooks Glycerin" and see if your size is on someone else's shelves, so to speak. If you'd like STP's good prices, just check their website periodically for new Brooks offerings. Hope you find what you need. I really enjoy my Brooks running shoes.
      Answered on 9/30/2017 3:09:31 PM by MomofMuttsandMeows from Pennsylvania
    • We do not have information on where else this item may be sold. Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 10/2/2017 10:48:27 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I have Brooks dyads, glycerin 13 and ghost 10. What is the difference between these 3 shoes? I love them all being I have problem with bunions, Morten neuromas and no metatarsal padding?”
    Asked by Marlene from South Dakota on 8/27/2017 1:26:58 PM
    • My best answer would be to contact Brooks at: http://brooksrunning.com/ where they have an expert staff of employees that will make sure you get the best shoe for you! They are extremely helpful and willing to help.
      Answered on 8/28/2017 8:23:26 AM by DK from Florida
  • “WHAT IS THE COMPARISON BETWEEN BROOKS GLYCERIN AND BROOKS ADRENALINE.”
    Asked by P A JOHNSON from OHIO on 4/28/2017 12:02:38 PM
    • I have run with the Glycerin and the Adrenaline. The Glycerin (for me) is a little more support, but without feeling bulky. Every foot is different, though, so before you make a purchase, I recommend visiting a shoe store and trying them both on and walk and jog around the store a little. Adrenaline may be more conducive for shorter, faster differences, but of all the Brooks I've tried, I've consistently preferred the Glycerin. For me, it is supportive yet still has that "broken-in" feel.
      Answered on 4/28/2017 12:24:03 PM by Sarah from GA
    • Originally I purchased both Glycerin 13 and Adrenaline GTS16 from Sierra Trading. I found out Glycerin is much light weighted, feel more cushion and supported when walking, like a glove on my feet and fit true and perfectly . On the contrary, Adrenaline is handsome looking especially viewed from the website, but feels a little heavier, hard, and not 100% flexible like Glycerin does. Eventually I returned Adrenaline and exchanged another pair of Glycerin in a different color. I use one pair at home and leave one pair at the office for walking in lunch hour.
      Answered on 4/28/2017 12:57:20 PM by Weihong from Omaha, NE
    • Adrenaline is a more stabilizing shoe and glycerin has more padding. I seem to get along better with adrenaline I think because it has a slightly bigger toe box area. My left foot has a neuroma and swells, I need more room across the toes. I like to have both and switch out. I use adrenaline for my races. Hope this helps.
      Answered on 4/28/2017 1:54:47 PM by Trimoon from Tampa, Fl.
    • The MAJOR difference is that they are completely different shoes for completely different types of gait. Glycerin is NEUTRAL. Adrenaline is OVERPRONATION/STABILITY. So if you have a neutral gait, you will not want to use the Adrenaline model. If you overpronate, you will not want to use Glycerin. If you have questions about whether your gait is neutral or whether you supinate or overpronate, then before you spend $80-$100 on a running shoe, you should go to store that specializes in running gear and have someone check out your gait. Most good running stores have treadmills and their staff are trained to analyze your gait. They'll put you on a treadmill and watch you run, and sometimes do other observations, and then can tell you whether you are neutral, supinate or pronate.
      Answered on 4/28/2017 8:41:58 PM by Brooklyn Runner from Brooklyn
    • I have worn both. The Glycerine is by far more comfortable for me. Wider toe box, better cushion and overall better fit.
      Answered on 4/29/2017 1:17:03 PM by Paula from NY
  • “I wear Brooks Glycerin's in a 7.5 Med. It is impossible to find the Glycerin 13 anymore. My med. are plenty wide for me. Does anyone know how much more narrow the 2A is? Would the 2A work with thin socks? ”
    Asked by Black Hills Annie from South Dakota on 4/9/2017 5:35:41 PM

About Brooks

The people behind Brooks running shoes are more than a little obsessed with running. From studying foot biomechanics to creating new kinds of shock absorption compounds, the Brooks lab is always striving to make the running experience more comfortable, more efficient and more fun. For nearly a century, Brooks shoes have evolved to include progressively more advanced technologies and materials, from DNA adaptive cushioning to midsole Guide Rails for enhanced stability. And this brand doesn’t just make running shoes, either. Brooks clothing and accessories are just as advanced. Whether you’re a seasoned marathoner, a weekend trail runner or just starting out, you can trust Brooks running shoes and apparel to deliver unmatched support, comfort and style. Run happy.