Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$34.99 Save 65% Compare at $100.00
High Risk Red/Black/Nightlife (05) Reset selected color
D Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Brooks Launch 3 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for higher-arched road racers, Brooks' Launch 3 running shoe is a sleek, light favorite that offers ample underfoot support (thanks to the adaptive BioMoGo DNA midsole) and a specially designed Midfoot Transition Zone that's helpful with heel-to-toe transitions and shock absorption.

Specs

Specs about Brooks Launch 3 Running Shoes (For Men)

  • Upper: Textile with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: DNA (Proprietary foam)
  • Outsole: Rubber and leather
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Heel to toe drop: 10mm
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 4 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Running Shoe Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.564102 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 39 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Brooks are made for runners
Verified Buyer Reviewed by airwar1966 from Colorado on Tuesday, April 3, 2018
I've been a distance runner for most of my life. I've run in Asics for over three decades, Mizunos and New Balance as well, and only in the last few years did I go back to one of the most basic and influential running shoe companies on the market, Brooks. Brooks are like the old Converse Chucks in... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Brooks-Launch-3-Running-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Underwhelmed Brooks Fan
    Reviewed by Willinthe303 from Colorado on Monday, June 4, 2018
    I have run through 5 versions of the Ravennas and thoroughly enjoyed them, so I've been a Brooks fan for some time. Bought these Launch 3s just because the were cheap and I figured I'd give them a shot for the price even if they didn't last. As far as sizing goes, these are a 1/2-size small on me. I've been running in Brooks 11.5 for years but clearly need a 12 in the Launch. Additionally, the toe box was a noticeably narrow and never loosened. They're pretty light so the lack of support (comparatively) was not a surprise, but the toe box was. I would take all the blame if I'd never had a pair of Brooks before, but since that's definitely not the case, I have to call this Lunch 3 a miss for Brooks. A size 12 wouldn't fix things for me - no interest in trying...:(
  • Possible defect?
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running yeti from Oregon on Saturday, June 2, 2018
    The shoes feel like they fit a little loose on my heel. I fixed this by lacing them up with a heel lock. They are lightweight and the entire upper is mesh for great breathability. The big problem I have with these is where the tongue is attached to the shoe. A hard ridge of material is left behind and seriously cuts into the top of my toes when running. I'm not sure if this was just a defect or this specific model. I've owned 6 different pairs of Brooks running shoes and I've loved them all. This is the first I've had any issues with. I'm returning them and getting a different pair of Brooks.
  • Light neutral sole
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkiWaterSnow from Portland on Wednesday, May 16, 2018
    This shoe is great for an everyday training running shoe. It's light, has a neutral sole, is not too bulky, and provides cushion when putting in those miles on the pavement. It has been dry since they've been worn so I can't provide feedback on the traction on wet pavement.
  • Love these shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by shaack from Minnesota on Thursday, May 10, 2018
    I've only done a few training runs in them so far, but so far I love these shoes.
  • Solid Shoes Amazing Deal
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CBurns from Oregon City, OR on Thursday, May 3, 2018
    I was able to score these on clearance, I needed to replace a worn out pair of Brooks Ghost's. They are a step down from the Ghost in terms of cushion and build, but still a solid shoe. I won't expect them to last as long since they are two models old and the foam does go through some degradation just sitting on the shelf, but if I can get 300 miles on them it will be great. The fit is awesome and they are s good looking shoe. I ended up buying a second pair because the deal was so good.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I wear a 12.5 in Asics and an 11.5 in dress shoe; how does the Brooks Launch compare? I have never had a Brooks shoe before.”
    Asked by Dawgs Dad from Tennessee on 5/5/2018 5:44:55 AM
    • Definitely get the 12.5. BTW: Launch 3 is a great buy. It's true that the Brooks Launch 5 is out there, but they're just not as good as the 3 in my opinion. I have both and almost always wear the 3.
      Answered on 5/5/2018 6:46:56 AM by Backpacker from Georgia
    • I wear an 11 in dress shoes and ordered an 11.5 Brooks Launch. They fit length wise but were too narrow. I had to return the shoes. I also have a high arch and these shoes just did not fit my fet.
      Answered on 5/5/2018 7:35:00 AM by Scott from Medina, Ohio
    • Not sure I can give you an exact answer but they are true to length. I kinda wish mine were just a hair wider but I have two pair and truly enjoy them. But they fit snug
      Answered on 5/5/2018 8:46:59 AM by Devin the Dude from West Tx
    • I have the Launch 3 in a size 11 and wear the same size in Asics. No issues so far. I only use the Launch for short runs as the padding is not what I need when really pounding out the miles. The Brooks Ghost and Asics Cumulus are my high mileage shoes of choice.
      Answered on 5/5/2018 4:19:22 PM by Stan 68 from Kentucky
    • We do not have any type of cross-brand size comparison chart. However, according to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 5/7/2018 10:57:51 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I have wider feet ‘EEE’ and find that most running shoes are D width. Do you make a shoe for wider feet?”
    Asked by Jax from CT. on 4/19/2018 10:37:31 AM
    • I just don't know. I suggest you write directly to Brooks. I do know that the Launch is an excellent shoe; it's well cushioned but light, and it offers ample room in the toe box for my D-wide feet. hope this helps.
      Answered on 4/19/2018 10:54:34 AM by Backpacker from Georgia
    • I purchased a pair of these shoes and had to send them back. They were too narrow for my foot and I wear a "D" width.
      Answered on 4/19/2018 11:23:15 AM by Scott from Medina, Ohio
    • Hi Jax,

      If you are looking for a brand that is known for making wide running shoes then New Balance is your brand. New Balance makes their shoes almost exclusively for those with E width and wider. Trust that new Balance is a top quality shoe, much like Brooks, Asics, and Mizuno are of high quality. Brooks are also good for wider feet, but not a wide as New Balance. Although Asics and Mizuno make great running shoes they are known to fit narrower feet. Go for New Balance or Brooks.
      Answered on 4/19/2018 2:16:25 PM by airwar1966 from Fort Collins, Colorado
    • Sierra Trading Post is a retail store and does not manufacture products. We suggest contacting the manufacturer.
      Answered on 4/23/2018 10:11:33 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these run true to size ?”
    Asked by Wawasee Dude from Indiana on 8/5/2017 3:14:33 AM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 8/7/2017 10:40:24 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Brooks

The people behind Brooks running shoes are more than a little obsessed with running. From studying foot biomechanics to creating new kinds of shock absorption compounds, the Brooks lab is always striving to make the running experience more comfortable, more efficient and more fun. For nearly a century, Brooks shoes have evolved to include progressively more advanced technologies and materials, from DNA adaptive cushioning to midsole Guide Rails for enhanced stability. And this brand doesn’t just make running shoes, either. Brooks clothing and accessories are just as advanced. Whether you’re a seasoned marathoner, a weekend trail runner or just starting out, you can trust Brooks running shoes and apparel to deliver unmatched support, comfort and style. Run happy.