Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$39.99 Save 63% Compare at $110.00
Bluefish/Black/Electric Purple (02) Reset selected color
9 Reset selected size
B Reset selected width
Loading
Order Soon! Only 1 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Brooks PureFlow 5 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Updated with a 3D Fit Print upper and lighter midsole material, Brooks' PureFlow 5 running shoes continue their tradition of offering lightweight, low-drop performance without sacrificing cushioning.

Specs

Specs about Brooks PureFlow 5 Running Shoes (For Women)

  • Upper: Mesh and synthetic
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: DNA (Proprietary foam)
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Heel height: 1"
  • Heel to toe drop: 4mm
  • Weight (pair): 15.2 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Running Shoe Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.791666 5 Overall Rating: 3.8 Based on 24 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Brooks
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelley Bryant from Kentucky on Monday, August 14, 2017
They feel great.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Brooks-PureFlow-5-Running-Shoes-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Not like my other PureFlow's
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by marathoner6714 from Colorado on Sunday, December 3, 2017
    After running in Brooks PureFlow's for many, many years. I was SO disappointed in this version. I found the ball of my foot went numb, perhaps too narrow. I ran in them 5 times and it didn't get better. I'm not sure what they did with this version, but I had to find a new go to running shoe.
  • Change in fit.
    Reviewed by Elaine from Michigan (MI) on Tuesday, August 29, 2017
    This is my 3rd pair of pure flow. I have worn the 1st and 3rd generation. This 5th generation is too tight and short with a really weird tongue which needs to be trimmed. No chance of running barefoot in these. I think they're going back..
  • Good fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicago from Chicago on Tuesday, August 15, 2017
    Size 6 was perfect for my slim feet. They are cute. Took one star off after I tried on a pair of Ryka that was 8 oz. lighter. I'm keeping this pair because it's a better fit. Will wear it for daily run and wear the Ryka for races.
  • Brooks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelley Bryant from Kentucky on Monday, August 14, 2017
    They feel great.
  • Great shoes!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by joefled from Arkansas on Friday, August 11, 2017
    Love these. Very comfortable, but you should order 1/2 size larger than you usually wear.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “do these shoes have good arch support as i have pretty flat feet and suffer from Plantar fascitis?”
    Asked by Laura from NM on 3/15/2017 11:16:27 AM
    • I tried to reply, so I hope you receive this. Laura, I like arch support, too. This shoe has a good arch to it. I found though that although the length was good, the width was too tight so I exchanged for a half size up and it solved the problem. I hope this helps.
      Answered on 3/15/2017 12:10:17 PM by Cynthia from California
    • These shoes do have fairly good arch support.
      Answered on 3/15/2017 1:34:46 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • My wife said the arch support was adequate in her opinion.
      Answered on 3/15/2017 3:02:25 PM by MrBill from South Carolina
    • I feel that it has pretty good arch support, I need support too and it seems just right to me.
      Answered on 3/17/2017 6:35:40 PM by Donna from Colorado

About Brooks

The people behind Brooks running shoes are more than a little obsessed with running. From studying foot biomechanics to creating new kinds of shock absorption compounds, the Brooks lab is always striving to make the running experience more comfortable, more efficient and more fun. For nearly a century, Brooks shoes have evolved to include progressively more advanced technologies and materials, from DNA adaptive cushioning to midsole Guide Rails for enhanced stability. And this brand doesn’t just make running shoes, either. Brooks clothing and accessories are just as advanced. Whether you’re a seasoned marathoner, a weekend trail runner or just starting out, you can trust Brooks running shoes and apparel to deliver unmatched support, comfort and style. Run happy.