Brooks
Brooks
Brooks 4.485287 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 1050
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa the leisure runner from DC on Wednesday, November 8, 2017
    I appreciate the quality of these shoes, and it's the very good price offered by Sierra Trading Post that led me to buy them.
    I run 4-6 times a week, typically 8-14 miles at a time on a trail that's mostly asphalt. These do the job.

    Two things that I didn't expect:
    - the sole of the shoe is not completely covered - I mean, the sole is covered with overlapping "pods", and in the few gaps, it seems to expose fabric. Don't know what this means for running through occasional puddles, but fwiw.
    - the tongue might dig into your ankle/lower shin if you wear low-cut socks. The edge of the tongue is very thin (not padded), almost like a laminated piece of paper - and if it lines up with your ankle, that will be uncomfortable, but it's bearable. A minor cut, but no blister.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katrina from MI on Tuesday, November 7, 2017
    Great socks! But if color is important to you, the colors of these socks do not match the colors in the pictures.
    No neon pink or neon green. Dark pink (almost purple) and grass green instead.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Netanell from Israel on Monday, November 6, 2017
    The shirt seems like good built but it is too heavy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from Idaho on Monday, November 6, 2017
    I have 2 pairs these shoes. So comfortable and room for your toes. Great pair of shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandy from Stamford CT on Sunday, November 5, 2017
    Bought a 1/2 size up as recommended in the reviews. Shoes are OK, but there's some discomfort where the tongue meets the shoe -- something in the stitching. OK with a slightly thicker sock, but not really up to Brooks' standards. Would probably return if I hadn't already worn them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandy from Stamford CT on Sunday, November 5, 2017
    Bought these in a different color blue, and when they wore out, was happy to buy another in a slightly different shade of blue. Fit well, feel good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from Lexington on Saturday, November 4, 2017
    I have had to plantar fasciitis in the afternoon ast so need a show with plenty of support. These fit the bill. Great shoe and at a discounted price! A win/win.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David V. from Tucson, AZ on Saturday, November 4, 2017
    Comfortable shoe for 68 year old male. Good side support. Nice arch support. Plenty of room in toe box. Light weight. True sizing. Problem is that the tongue is not held secure by the laces. The tongue moves, and I found myself untying and tying the shoes constantly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mostly walker from Albuquerque on Friday, November 3, 2017
    Previous Brooks (GTS) ran 1/2 size small; my usual 11 1/2 required size 12. Not the case with Ravenna (back to 11 1/2).

    Out of the box use is 'feels good'. The proof of 'cushion comfort' and shoe quality (I expect) will be proven after 300 miles; as in, walking/running shoes last 300/500 miles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain huntin Momma from Utah on Thursday, November 2, 2017
    My husband loves this to work out and run in...perfect indoors & out!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 1050
;