Customer Reviews Of:
Browning Hell's Canyon Camo Hunting Pants - Windproof, Fleece Lined (For Big Men)

Closeouts. Designed to be as rugged as their namesake in Utah, Browning's Hells Canyon hunting pants are windproof, water-resistant, warm, breathable and quiet in the brush. Plus, they're equipped with OdorSmart scent controlling, antimicrobial, moisture-wicking fleece lining.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.125000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jerry in alaska from alaska on Monday, September 28, 2015
    these pants were in XXL. I gave them to my son who is a large and they fit him poorly. no where near the stated size, tiny waist and hip fit, with large legs!
    construction, material, etc. seems good for the price.. they are just made incredible wrong.
  • Reviewed by Plaisance from Louisiana on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Great Product! Very comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smoky from South dakota on Monday, May 28, 2012
    The rubber rib sewn around the belt area on the inside makes the pants stay up nice. The high back is great for suspenders.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DevilDOG_O341 from Fayetteville, AR on Monday, September 5, 2011
    Very comfortable and very warm. I ordered the XXL and the waist fit ok but they were way too tight in the thigh. [...] I exchanged the XXL for 3Xl and the waist is too big but very comfortable in the thigh. I can deal with the waist by wearing a belt.All in all, I am pleased and due to the hassle free return process with STP.I strongly reccomend these pants but be sure you order a larger size.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Cons: sized wrong
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DevilDOG_O341 from Fayetteville, AR on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    My waist size is 42 so I ordered the XXL which should have fit fine. Well the waist was good, but through the thighs was way too tight. I am a big buy who works out and I have had this problem in the past. All in all, I called STP and explained I needed the XXXL and they were very easy to work with. I shipped the XXL back [...].THey are very comfortable and warm. I really like the rise in the back which helps cut down on wind blowing down your pants. These pants have a rubber strip on the inside of the waistline to help keep your shirt tucked in. The zipper bottoms is GREAT and makes it easy to take off or put on while wearing boots.These will be put to a real test this October while Elk hunting in Colorado. I wil be sure to edit my post after that trip. So far I am very pleased and highly suggest any big guy to buy these pants. You absolutely can not beat the price and you are getting one heck of a good brand in camo and clothing.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Cons: Size is Off
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Atlanta GA on Monday, January 31, 2011
    Good for cool temps. These are fleece lined but are thin material. They are however tough and durable. Perfect for 40 degrees by themselves or layer underneath for added warmth in colder weather. For that reason I suggest you buy one size larger if you wear a lot of layers underneath. These are overpriced at retail but a good value at STP.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting
    • Cons: A bit thin
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Excellent camo colors, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bausgo from South Riding, VA on Monday, January 3, 2011
    Dont know about the waterproof yet...I havent been stuck in a down pour.

    The pants are a great buy. They fit well and do a good job of blocking the wind. I had 2 layers on underneath so this has never really been a problem for me. I bought the XXL and they fit very well. I think they may be 1/2 size to big without the baselayers but thats what I wanted so they are true to size for me. The area between the base of the crotch and the top button could be a little longer. They tug a bit when I am taking large steps up trees and boulders. Overall they are fantastic pants.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter from Massachusetts on Monday, December 6, 2010
    Kept 15 yo son warm and dry. While hunting in Northern Maine with heavy rain and snow.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: