Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Buff Merino Wool Beanie (For Men and Women)

Item #238AF
CLEARANCE: $10.00 $12.99 Save 62% Compare at $26.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Buff Merino Wool Beanie (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Wear it solo, wear it as a liner -- either way, you and your noggin will be set for temperature-regulating, itch-free comfort all day long with Buff's merino wool beanie. It's slim, breathable, and adjusts to your body's temperature as needed!

Specs

Specs about Buff Merino Wool Beanie (For Men and Women)

  • Fabric: 100% merino wool
  • Care: Hand wash
  • Made in Spain

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.750000 5 Overall Rating: 3.8 Based on 8 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Love this Buff!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelsey from Seattle on Friday, November 3, 2017
Ordered this primarily to wear under my bike helmet because I love the original Buff I have. This beanie is perfect and provides just the right amount of warmth without much sweat. I'm surprised by how warm it is for its thickness!
Your search for "" returned reviews for Buff-Merino-Wool-Beanie-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • Very thin
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dony from FL on Monday, January 29, 2018
    This beanie is thin enough to be of almost no use at all. I could see using it as a liner under a helmet or fleece cap, or as sun protection. But it's not going to provide much warmth
  • Small
    Reviewed by Richard from Linden, NJ on Thursday, November 30, 2017
    This beanie is for babies. Very small.
  • Too thin to be of much use
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CyclingCurmudgeon from St. Paul, MN on Saturday, November 18, 2017
    This beanie has very few uses. If you want to look fashionable while it is 70 F or above or as a helmet liner above freezing maybe. I've found it is too thin to be of much use and find I need to use a thicker wool hat at any temperatures below 50 F. I'm quite disappointed. I think the construction and everything is fine. It is a well made product, but it's description is lousy and its a product with little real world use.
  • Lightweight warmth
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paula B from NC on Thursday, November 16, 2017
    Warm beanie without a lot of weight. Very comfortable.
  • Love this Buff!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelsey from Seattle on Friday, November 3, 2017
    Ordered this primarily to wear under my bike helmet because I love the original Buff I have. This beanie is perfect and provides just the right amount of warmth without much sweat. I'm surprised by how warm it is for its thickness!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is this long enough to fold over like a watchcap?”
    Asked by Henry from Florida on 10/6/2017 10:49:13 AM
    • It is not long enough to fold over like a watch cap. It is more form fitting, but not restrictive.
      Answered on 10/6/2017 10:54:05 AM by Appalachian American from Western North Carolina
    • Probably not, no. I can pull mine down to cover about half my ears, so I don't think it would have enough length for that watch cap fold. Disclaimer: I have a really big head.
      Answered on 10/6/2017 11:09:02 AM by David K from Portland
    • This is probably not long enough to fold over like a watchcap.
      Answered on 10/9/2017 10:07:08 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Buff

What exactly is a Buff? The ultimate multifunction, multi-use accessory, Buff headwear is essentially a stretchy, tube-shaped piece of fleece or cloth that can be worn as a hat, headband, balaclava, face mask or a neck warmer. Versatility is what makes Buff headbands so great. You can wear them skiing, snowboarding, hunting, bike riding, hiking, climbing or just walking the dog on a cold, windy day. If you appreciate on-the-go adaptability, you’ll love Buff headwear. Some Buff headbands are even reversible, which is basically like getting two Buffs in one!