Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Buff UV CoolMax® Headwear (For Men and Women)

Item #4934R
$12.99 Save 48% Compare at $24.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Buff UV CoolMax® Headwear (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. There are 12 ways to wear Buff's UV Buff CoolMax® headwear, all of which transition from winter to summer and provide the comfort of soft, moisture-wicking fabric.

Specs

Specs about Buff UV CoolMax® Headwear (For Men and Women)

  • Fabric: 100% CoolMax® polyester
  • Weight: 1.3 oz.
  • Polygiene®
  • Care: Hand wash, hang dry
  • Made in Spain
  • One size fits most

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.828125 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 64 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Best gear choice for light-weight packers!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meg from Ohio on Friday, July 17, 2015
My husband and I bought the brown buff for our Safari in Southern Africa (South Africa, Bostwana, Zambia and Zimbabwe) and we used it for everything!! I used it everyday. In the cold mornings and evenings, I used it as a headband and covered my ears and the back of my neck (my husband used it as a ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Buff-UV-CoolMax-Headwear-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • Buff
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by suZQ from Baltimore on Monday, July 10, 2017
    Good length, stays put, great for blocking wind
  • I love my Buffs.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Koyuk from Massachusetts on Saturday, June 24, 2017
    I haven't checked it out for UV, but it is light weight and keeps the black flies away from my neck.
  • Excellent
    Reviewed by Anne Marie from Buffalo NY on Thursday, May 18, 2017
    I use this under my helmet for outdoor cycling. It really does keep my head overall cooler, and absorbs the same amount of sweat if not more than any of the other of wide variety of sweat-absorbing headbands that I own. After my ride I scrunch it up like a cute headband. When the weather turns cooler it will make a great neck gaiter as well for when it's chilly but not cold enough for a fleece warmer. I have two of the "half" buff headbands too which are good for sweat absorption on shorter or cooler weather rides. I am buying at least one more of these!
  • CoolMax Buff
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by tight loops from SoCal on Wednesday, May 17, 2017
    Buff is good quality. Material is heavier (better) than other buffs for similar price.
  • Buff's are the Best!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hayden the Hiker from North Carolina on Monday, May 8, 2017
    I am an avid hiker and I use my Buff CoolMax headwear as a headband to absorb sweat and a neck gator when driving with my sun/moon roof open when its chilly. I have a bunch of them in cotton, CoolMax, and wool. Essential outdoors wear to have, and it's weightless in a backpack too!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Hello! What is the UV rating of this product? Thanks!”
    Asked by Bike to work from California on 2/21/2016 5:59:11 PM
    • I don't know....maybe the company has something listed on their site?
      Answered on 2/21/2016 6:18:20 PM by Edythe from colorado
    • Hello. I cant rate you the uv because I dont know exactly. BUT tell you that I have others buff product (headwears and gloves) and they are great. I think that the uv block must be good. I hope you understand me because english is bnot my language
      Answered on 2/21/2016 6:39:26 PM by David Sobrero from Cordoba. Argentina
    • SPF 30
      Answered on 2/22/2016 5:29:21 AM by Fly Fish 77 from Illinois
    • The tag that came on the item says it blocks '95% of UV rays'.
      I can't attest to it's accuracy but that is what it stated.
      Answered on 2/22/2016 5:38:18 AM by TB from MN
    • This item states that it blocks up to 95% of UV radiation.
      Answered on 2/22/2016 10:15:47 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “My wife has a cool-max buff that she wears ALL the time. She wears it around her neck like a colorful scarf, but will pull it up over the back of her head and front of face when it's cold outside. Your pics don't show it worn around the neck. Does it do that? ”
    Asked by Bill from Colorado Springs on 12/11/2013 9:49:32 AM
    • Yes, there are at least a dozen ways to wear this item. The package includes a pictures and explanations on ways to wear buff headware.
      Answered on 12/11/2013 5:56:49 PM by Queenie from Va

About Buff

What exactly is a Buff? The ultimate multifunction, multi-use accessory, Buff headwear is essentially a stretchy, tube-shaped piece of fleece or cloth that can be worn as a hat, headband, balaclava, face mask or a neck warmer. Versatility is what makes Buff headbands so great. You can wear them skiing, snowboarding, hunting, bike riding, hiking, climbing or just walking the dog on a cold, windy day. If you appreciate on-the-go adaptability, you’ll love Buff headwear. Some Buff headbands are even reversible, which is basically like getting two Buffs in one!