Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Calida Kirstin Top - Wool-Silk, V-Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Item #6124V
$34.99 Save 67% Compare at $108.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Calida Kirstin Top - Wool-Silk, V-Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Awash in the elegance of soft stretch lace, Calida's Kirstin top is a soft, stretchy and trim-fitting layer in ribbed wool-silk with a lace-trimmed V-neck and lettuce hem.

Specs

Specs about Calida Kirstin Top - Wool-Silk, V-Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

  • Base layer weight: Lightweight
  • Long sleeves
  • Length: 26" (based on size medium)
  • Fabric: 70% virgin wool, 30% silk, 43% viscose, 42% nylon, 15% spandex (lace)
  • Care: Machine wash, hang to dry
  • Made in Hungary
  • Visit our Wool Guide

Sizing

Calida Womens Size Chart

XXS XS S M L XL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 18

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.560000 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 50 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Validate Kirstin v-neck
Reviewed by Mad hatter from Massachusetts on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
I love these shirts! I ordered two in medium (I followed the sizing on STP), much to my dismay I had to return and tried the large. I just received them and the fit is now perfect. I noticed the sizing on the packaging was different than STP.

Here are the chest measurements on the back of ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Calida-Kirstin-Top-Wool-Silk-V-Neck-Long-Sleeve-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Warm and attractive
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat lover from Northern California on Monday, February 27, 2017
    I have two, and I wear them as undershirts and just as shirts. I love them.
  • Disagree with sizing up
    Reviewed by Griddy from Texas on Thursday, January 26, 2017
    I'm not sure why people have said to size up. I usually wear size 8-10 shirts. I'm not busty, but don't want shirt tight and clinging to my extra "chub". I followed Sierra's sizing and ordered the Small. It fit nice and I loved the fabric. Unfortunately the fact the lace didn't lie flat really bothered me and didn't look very good. (which is why I took off a star). I saw other reviews that mentioned this before I got mine, but there were great reviews too so I figured I try it out. It might not be an issue if you have a larger bust, but I returned mine.
  • order at least 1 size up
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MDgirl from MD on Saturday, January 14, 2017
    Appreciated another review that posted the Sizing from the actual packaging when it arrived. Ordered a 'L' vice my usual 'M'. fits great and I'm very happy. Using it under some v-neck cashmere sweaters.
  • warm & feminine
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by dogmom from Boone, NC on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    I love this layering piece. I first bought in black but two weeks later got it in the wine color before it sold out. Great under v-neck sweaters & button up shirts to let the lace peek out for a girly touch to your look.
  • why I buy Calida ...
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by mo from chicago on Thursday, January 5, 2017
    classic items, great fabrics, reliable sizing (fitted) and quality workmanship - every time

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Some reviews say to order up and others say order smaller. I usually wear a 6 loose shirt or an 8 tailored shirt. I would like to wear this as an undershirt. Which size should I order?”
    Asked by Janet from New Mexico on 11/27/2016 7:58:00 PM
    • Item 6124V is true to size.

      If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      I.E. Size: XS (4-6) Size: S (8-10) Size: M (12-14) Size: L (16)
      Answered on 12/6/2016 10:14:13 AM by Product Specialist 2 from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hello Can you tell me if the violet one is wool and silk or is it viscose? I have 3 other Calida wool and silks tops I purchased from your company and am interested in this one as wellThsnks Zowie. 518-524-1186”
    Asked by Zowie from Lake Placid on 1/26/2015 11:13:12 AM
    • the label says, "70% schurwolle virgin wool, 30% soie: 43% viscose, 42% polyamide, 15% elastin." I love, love these tops and have four.
      Answered on 1/26/2015 11:27:33 AM by Vin'smom from Northern AZ
    • The violet one is just wool & silk. Only the lace part is made out of viscose.
      Answered on 1/27/2015 12:06:26 PM by jw from Portland, OR
  • “70% virgin wool, 30% silk, 43% viscose, 42% nylon, 15% spandex (lace) Adds up to more than 100%


    Is this a wool and silk fabric? Or a vicose/nylon fabric? Note this seems to be the fabric description for several Calida products”
    Asked by Curious from New York on 6/19/2014 5:31:56 AM
    • Shirt is 70% wool and 30% silk = 100%
      Lace trim on shirt is 43% viscose, 42% poly and 15% elastin = 100%
      Answered on 6/19/2014 8:02:38 AM by SheShe from NYC metro
    • the fabric the top is made from is 70% wool/30% silk: the lace trim is 43% viscose, 42%nylon and 15% spandex.
      Answered on 6/19/2014 8:04:16 AM by eva from ny
    • The material the top is made from is 70% wool/30% silk. The lace trim is 43% viscose, 42%nylon, 15% spandex.
      Answered on 6/19/2014 8:05:46 AM by eva from ny
    • I'm afraid I've put away my winter clothes, including this. Al I can say is that I wouldn't have kept it if it were viscose and nylon. I did wear this several times, very comfortable, I was hardly aware I had it on, also warm.The V neck is fairly low. Laundered it in cold water, no shrinkage. Hope this helps some.
      Answered on 6/21/2014 5:23:19 PM by mermaid 27 from Cape Cod MA
  • “Which color is "blacker"? Black Iris or Pansy Violet? Somehow the pansy looks blacker to me. Help, please :)”
    Asked by Brandy from Wyoming on 12/4/2013 6:32:43 PM
    • The Pansy Violet is just as dark as the black but it has a nice deep dark purple color.
      Hope that helps!
      Answered on 12/5/2013 7:57:42 AM by Cindy from Nashville, TN

About Calida

Underwear is underwear--until you discover Calida pajamas and underwear. Calida of Switzerland selects the finest combed cotton available, then spins and knits the luxurious fibers on precision machines. Combine quality materials and techniques with nearly seamless designs and the result is a line of super-soft underwear and pajamas you'll lounge in for hours and wear for years. Since 1941, Calida of Switzerland has helped Europeans drift off into blissful sleep--and now that relaxing comfort can be yours at a price that won’t give your wallet nightmares! Also look at Calida shirts, which are just as soft as their underwear and designed to provide climate control for your body. Calida workout shirts lend an athletic look, while Calida casual shirts and tank tops are designed for your lounging pleasure.