Customer Reviews Of:
Camelbak .5L Better Bottle Water Bottle

Closeouts. The CamelBak Better Bottle water bottle makes on-the-go drinking an easy, spill-proof task thanks to a Flip, Bite-N-Sip valve -- you don’t even have to tip the bottle to drink!

Average Rating based on 42 reviews 4.619047 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 5
  • Reviewed by Adelaide from Oklahoma on Monday, March 4, 2013
    For some reason I drink a lot more water when I use this bottle compared to other ones. Must be the bite and sip valve. It's a great portable size for workouts and surprisingly easy to clean. I really like the carry handle because I can easily grasp it when my hands are full. I also haven't had any spills from this bottle which always seems inevitable. Love it!
  • Reviewed by Cheesehead from Wisconsin on Monday, March 4, 2013
    The bottle is just half size, but should work excellent for younger kids. I use the 1L size for my 12 year old. This would work great for 5 and 6 year old kids.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Languid from Pittsburgh, Pa on Friday, February 22, 2013
    I hate drinking water, but this bottle helps me force it down. Easy to carry around with me at work, but I'm still adjusting to the "bite before you drink" straw.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from Oregon Coast on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    These water bottles are awesome!! I recieved one of the larger 1L bottles for my birthday and I absolutely love it! We ordered several of these smaller ones for gifts and because my wife wanted one for work. After a year, my larger one is holding up great! Easy to disassemble to clean and it still doesn't leak. I drink a min of 4L/day out of it...so it definitely holds up to use!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonathan from San Jose, CA. on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    My daughter loves this bottle!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana girl from Kalispell, MT on Friday, February 25, 2011
    This is a perfect little water bottle. If you are looking for no more than 500mls at a time this works. The bite spout is like all of camel back products and works perfectly. It is nice to have a bottle that fits in cup holders. You don't have to tip it. No after taste. Cleans up well. If you are looking for a larger capacity this would be the only draw back.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Everyday, Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Retains Temperature, Slim Design, Unique Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julian40 from Cincinnati on Tuesday, February 15, 2011
    Love Camelbak water bottles.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Everyday, Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Retains Temperature, Unique Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thom from kirkland WA on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    This is a great replacement bottle for those pricey small prefilled bottles of water. I bought a couple of them. My wife didn't like the straw effect and replaced with the lid with another product that fit, but she still thinks the size is perfect for her small hands and for carrying around. I kept it as is and use it daily. You don't always need a huge bottle of water and this is a perfect small size.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Slim Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Y Family from Albany, NY on Wednesday, February 9, 2011
    Great for the kids, easy to use
    • Best Uses: Camping, Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Impact Resistant, Retains Temperature
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Mommy from Atlanta, Georgia on Friday, February 4, 2011
    I bought this for my 3 year old and she LOVES it. It is slim enough for her to carry around. The popular rubber bands with kids names on them fit this bottle perfectly! Its BPA free! And it is just like Mommy's, which makes her feel like a big girl!!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Impact Resistant, Toddler FRIENDLY
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 5