Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

CamelBak Arete 18 Hydration Pack - 50 fl.oz.

Item #172MV
$39.99 Save 38% Compare at $65.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About CamelBak Arete 18 Hydration Pack - 50 fl.oz.

Closeouts. CamelBak's Arete 18 hydration pack is a durable, ultralight hydration backpack ideal for speed hiking, peak bagging and city jaunts. The ultra-compact design has a 50 fl.oz. reservoir, extra storage space and can be converted into a reservoir sleeve for use in a larger multi-day pack.

Specs

Specs about CamelBak Arete 18 Hydration Pack - 50 fl.oz.

  • Hydration capacity: 50 fl.oz.
  • Pack material: 70 denier nylon
  • Hydration included: Yes
  • Hydration compatible: Yes
  • Pack loading: Top
  • Recommended use: Daypack,Cycling,Hiking
  • Dimensions: 17x9x7"
  • Pack capacity: 1100 cu.in.
  • Volume liters: 16.5
  • Weight: 14.8 oz.
  • Made in Philippines
  • Visit our Backpack Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.625000 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 8 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Less is more !
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolyn from Petaluma on Tuesday, April 18, 2017
I wanted a quick, ez lightweight pack for day hikes. I usually bring a shell, some snacks, wallet, keys, trail book, lots of water and maybe other small. I've used this pack a few times and it has been perfect! The hydration bladder is big enuff, the bite valve good shut-off, side zip pocket good... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for CamelBak-Arete-18-Hydration-Pack-50-floz Remove reviews search
  • Looks good - but way too small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by C.H.U.D.hunter from New Jersey on Wednesday, March 28, 2018
    I didn't realize how small this bag is. I am a tall guy, and this could basically be a fanny pack for me. I look like the girl from Pokemon with her tiny book bag on when I wear it. It is very nice quality and if you are on the smaller side, I would definitely go for it. I ended up giving it to a friend and I will purchase a new one.
  • Used for skiing
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by dee from Madison, WI on Wednesday, February 14, 2018
    I bought this for my husband as he never drinks enough water while we're skiing. It's not as nice a some other CamelBaks, but wasn't ready to buy a more expensive one for him.
  • great bag
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from seattle on Friday, January 5, 2018
    I did end up returning this bag. I wish I could have kept it, but I ordered many items (to see how they would fit or suit my use) and more "worked" for me than I expected. Something had to go back! I would use this less than anything else so back it went. Very nice day pack - at least for as far as I hike!
  • Arete 18
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Idaho on Saturday, December 9, 2017
    Hydration pack was smaller than I thought, But there is plenty of room to add a larger reservoir if needed. Love the simplicity of the pack. Very light weight. Will be perfect for MTB or city ride day pack.
  • Less is more !
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolyn from Petaluma on Tuesday, April 18, 2017
    I wanted a quick, ez lightweight pack for day hikes. I usually bring a shell, some snacks, wallet, keys, trail book, lots of water and maybe other small. I've used this pack a few times and it has been perfect! The hydration bladder is big enuff, the bite valve good shut-off, side zip pocket good for keys and the real bonus is good water resistance!! Out in some rain and my stuff stayed dry. It would be nice if it had an interior pocket, but just use stuff sack. Love this pack - my new fave??

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is the bladder able to be removed from the bag? And is the bladder a little bit of see through?”
    Asked by Izzy from Florida on 3/13/2018 2:06:44 AM
    • The bladder is removable. An image of the bladder has been added to the page.
      Answered on 3/14/2018 1:26:27 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About CamelBak

The story behind CamelBak hydration packs started back in 1988 when a guy named Michael Eidson was preparing for the “Hotter’N Hell 100,” a 100-mile summer cycling race in Wichita Falls. Before the event, Michael (an EMT by trade) filled an IV bag with water and stashed it in the back of his jersey. With the tube slung over his shoulder and a clothespin to pinch it closed in between drinks, Michael had unknowingly created the prototype for what would become the CamelBak hydration system. Fast forward more than 25 years, and CamelBak is now the world’s leading hydration pack company, with more than 80 different products, including reservoirs, backpacks, hip packs, CamelBak water bottles, travel mugs and more.