Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

CamelBak Scout 17L Hydration Pack - 50 fl.oz. (For Kids)

Item #6057D
$34.99 Save 41% Compare at $60.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About CamelBak Scout 17L Hydration Pack - 50 fl.oz. (For Kids)

Closeouts. CamelBak's Scout 12 hydration pack lets kids carry their own gear and water, adding fun and that grown-up feeling to outdoor adventures. Durable nylon ripstop fabric, plentiful mesh ventilation and a 1.5-liter reservoir make this a comfortable, cool way to stay hydrated.

Specs

Specs about CamelBak Scout 17L Hydration Pack - 50 fl.oz. (For Kids)

  • Pack material: 70 denier Diamond Clarus and 420 nylon with DWR and 1000mm polyurethane
  • Frame type: Internal
  • Frame material: High-density polyethylene (HDPE)
  • Hydration included: Yes
  • Pack loading: Top
  • Recommended use: Daypack
  • Dimensions: 16x9-1/2x7"
  • Pack capacity: 600 Cargo & 700 total cu.in.
  • Volume liters: 12L
  • Weight: 1 lb.
  • Made in United States of America , Philippines
  • Visit our Backpack Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.764705 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 17 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Pack for kids on day hikes
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stacy G from PA on Wednesday, February 1, 2017
I got these to do hikes with my kids age 8 and 5. The size is generous enough to pack lunch a jacket and water for themselves with room to spare. The pockets are durable and the size is nice. The bladder is a petite size and will hold more than enough water for a day hike without being oversized or ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for CamelBak-Scout-17L-Hydration-Pack-50-floz-For-Kids Remove reviews search
  • Best kids pack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by gunnerjohn from Springfield Oregon on Monday, June 25, 2018
    My boy thinks this is the perfect adventure pack. He's 4 and loves that it carries all his water too.
  • Awesome pack for kids and petite adults
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom Bomb from Upstate NY on Tuesday, May 22, 2018
    Got this for my 5 year old and it fit her well- and it also fit me to the point that I’m debating ordering another ( I’m 5’1). My daughter will get years of use and FYI the bladder is the higher quality adult style with big bite valve and large opening for cleaning. I think the colors work for boy or girls.
  • great little pack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by varvescik from Massachusetts on Monday, April 9, 2018
    We haven't used it yet, but seems as if it will be a great pack for our 9 year old and keep him hydrated too. He can finally carry his own water!
  • Almost perfect
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momika from Northern Idaho on Thursday, March 15, 2018
    You can't beat Camelbak for quality, especially their water bladders. Their kids packs have been cheapened a bit though. This pack should have a waist belt, but doesn't. Also, I wish the backside of it was thicker (i.e. more padding). The price was so low however, that I would have had to pay that or more for a new bladder alone!
  • Love these
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stacy from Arizona on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
    Got one for each of the kids, they work great and the kids loved them.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does the small pocket have an organizer panel?”
    Asked by Louise from Colorado on 7/15/2017 10:12:23 AM
    • There is no organizer panel in the pocket.
      Answered on 7/18/2017 2:41:20 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Would this scout be okay for a 9yr old girl? Or should i size up? Would like to use this at Disney”
    Asked by Hollie from ILLINOIS on 7/13/2017 11:52:06 PM
    • This is designed for kids. It would probably be best to compare the dimensions to her frame. According to information listed under the product Specs: Dimensions: 16 x 9-1/2 x 7"
      Answered on 7/14/2017 11:38:23 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Most definitely!
      Answered on 7/14/2017 2:55:06 PM by Ponvababe from CA
    • Hi Hollie,

      My daughters love this backpack.The volume size is comparatively small which is good for hiking.
      If you are not seeking for high volume storage, it is comfort and light weight for kids.
      Answered on 7/20/2017 12:55:38 AM by Walker from Hong kong
  • “If you could just clarify what pack this is. The picture is of a camelbak SCOUT, not OctaneX. The SCOUT, according to REI has a 50 fl oz. capacity. I just want to be sure what pack I'm purchasing. Thanks!”
    Asked by The.Naturalist from US on 4/21/2013 11:39:19 AM
    • It is the Scout, thanks for bringing this to our attention. Item 6057D is the Octane.
      Answered on 4/22/2013 12:12:17 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post

About CamelBak

The story behind CamelBak hydration packs started back in 1988 when a guy named Michael Eidson was preparing for the “Hotter’N Hell 100,” a 100-mile summer cycling race in Wichita Falls. Before the event, Michael (an EMT by trade) filled an IV bag with water and stashed it in the back of his jersey. With the tube slung over his shoulder and a clothespin to pinch it closed in between drinks, Michael had unknowingly created the prototype for what would become the CamelBak hydration system. Fast forward more than 25 years, and CamelBak is now the world’s leading hydration pack company, with more than 80 different products, including reservoirs, backpacks, hip packs, CamelBak water bottles, travel mugs and more.