• Camp Chef Reviews

Camp Chef
Camp Chef 4.375000 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TI from Idaho on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
    This is three stars for the product but maybe should be two. I received the first with a broken clip for the main metal table STP is awesome and bent over backwards to get me a new one before our trip. The next came, looked good and we headed out. Low and behold the same clip was broken and I had missed it. Product still works but it makes me concerned all will break before long. Other than the clip, which is rivited and can not be fixed it's a a very nice kitchen. Sent back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mon from Montana on Thursday, December 29, 2016
    I got these for my boyfriend's younger brothers (10 & 13) and they loved them! The cookie was delicious, and they can take one of the skillets with them when they go camping! Great gift!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tawkboyd from Idaho on Wednesday, November 16, 2016
    We bought this as a Christmas gift for one of our children. We liked it so much that we bought another for our child... The Cast Iron Skillets are worth more than we paid for the kit. The price was really good. We found it in a couple of stores after we had purchased the first one. One competitor was about twice the retail, the other was priced about 40% higher.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob the bob from Alabama on Wednesday, November 16, 2016
    Such a cool item!! It was a gift but we are keeping it. You can do a ton of desserts with it!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoeW from MD on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
    Forget the cookies, these are perfect for fajitas!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suza from Oregon on Monday, February 29, 2016
    I purchased a set of these to make valentine's cookie gifts. Mmmmmm . . . . delicious . . . . also made mini pizzas from the included recipe book. Ordered four more sets to give to family as Christmas gifts. Great buy on sale.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suza from Oregon on Sunday, February 21, 2016
    These are great little skillets. Made "Skookies" for valentine's gifts. Personal pizzas from the included recipe book were wonderful. Quality skillets - great for cooking for two. I'm sure they will also come in handy camping. Ordered 4 more kits for Christmas gifts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jean from Waconia on Tuesday, December 29, 2015
    Bought this as a gift for Christmas. Looks great, great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by H1 from Chicago on Tuesday, December 15, 2015
    i have receieved the used stove that was re-packaged.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from California on Thursday, November 12, 2015
    It's a great stove if your not expecting a lot.

    If you want a basic stove that puts out a decent amount of heat this is the one for you. I can't speak to its durability but after a few trips it appears to be holding up well.

    I use it for 1 or 2 night car camping trips with the kids. I expect it to boil water reasonably quick ( and it does ). Cooking with a fry pan works great also. It's primary advantage for me is its ease of setup and breakdown.

    If you want a stove with all the bells and whistles, Camp Chef makes other stoves that can do that. I do have one of their large 16" 3 burner stoves and that thing is a rockstar. It's also a bit much to lug around for an overnighter. This 2 burner fills the void nicely.

    If you can purchase it on one of STP sales, it a no brainer, just get it.

  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;