Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

C.A.M.P. USA C.A.M.P. Armour Junior Helmet (For Kids)

Item #6755P
$39.99 Save 29% Compare at $57.00
Orange (01) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About C.A.M.P. USA C.A.M.P. Armour Junior Helmet (For Kids)

Closeouts. Supremely comfortable and sized to fit kids' heads, the C.A.M.P. Armour Junior helmet has 10 vents, a comfortable chin strap and is a great choice for rock climbing, ice climbing and technical mountaineering.

Specs

Specs about C.A.M.P. USA C.A.M.P. Armour Junior Helmet (For Kids)

  • Fit system: Rear dial
  • Construction: Hybrid Shell
  • Ventilation: Open
  • Number of vents: 8
  • UIAA 106 / EN 12492 certified
  • Weight: 10.9 oz.
  • Material: ABS shell and EPS foam
  • Gender: Kids
  • Recommended use: Climbing
  • Made in China
  • Climbing activities are inherently dangerous; we recommend getting proper instruction on its correct and safe use -- for any refund, climbing gear must be returned in its original packaging/coil, and have original hangtags and plastic wrapper
  • Visit our Climbing Gear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.750000 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 8 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

excellent helmet
Reviewed by Jimbojonesbos from Boston, MA on Thursday, March 27, 2014
CAMP has been making top quality climbing gear for decades but in my experience many gear snobs get turned off by the name thinking it is generic camping equipment . Quite the contrary , CAMP stands for Climbing And Mountaineering Products and has a significant history in modern climbing. The helme... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for CAMP-USA-CAMP-Armour-Junior-Helmet-For-Kids Remove reviews search
  • Great head gear
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron from Joshua tree on Thursday, December 31, 2015
    It's a bit small for my 30month old son, but he should grow in soon
  • Kids Excited!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frogman from ohio on Monday, December 21, 2015
    Trying to get my girls into climbing and of course safety is my first concern. I can't give it 5 stars because the only real test is a serious fall and that's what we're trying to avoid eh?
  • Great helmet for smaller heads
    Reviewed by RyanE from Vallejo, CA on Sunday, September 27, 2015
    This is the exact same helmet at the women's version with the only difference being the color so not sure why this one is cheaper, but if color doesn't matter this is the same size as the women's. It is small but will not fit down to the smallest child sizes; if your child is younger than 7 you might want to measure their head to make sure. Fits 21.3-22.4" as opposed to the full-size adult one that fits 21.3-23.6"
  • looks cool!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by bakla from California on Friday, August 21, 2015
    haven't used it yet but looks like it should perform as intended. got 3 other helmets. bought this for the nieces and nephew and wouldn't mind having the adult version of this. it looks cool!
  • Great protection for little people
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by David Harrington from Albuquerque on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    My 8 year old daughter enjoys climbing and until I purchased this helmet, she would climb in a Petzl Ecrin Roc or a Black Diamond helmet (forgot the model name). This CAMP helmet fits her much better than either of those two adult helmets and we all know that fit is one of the most important attributes for a helmet. If it doesn't stay in place when you need it to, it's next to useless. My guess is that it will fit her for at least 2-3 more years, at which time she'll fit an adult helmet. Great value with this CAMP helmet!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What size head will this helmet fit?”
    Asked by Hattie from Clarksville, NY on 3/16/2014 9:27:22 AM
    • The min is 54cm /max 57cm.
      Answered on 3/25/2014 4:53:58 PM by Customer Service Cynthia from Sierra Trading Post

About C.A.M.P. USA

Nestled in the pre-Alps of Northern Italy, C.A.M.P. began its rich history of manufacturing innovative mountaineering gear in 1889. With his initial products manufactured from wrought iron, Nicola Codega founded C.A.M.P. in the town of Premana, which C.A.M.P. of Italy continues to call home. Today, C.A.M.P. climbing gear distributes worldwide a wealth of exceptional products like technical ice axes, harnesses and carabiners, all of which are trusted by the most prolific climbers. C.A.M.P. climbing gear exemplifies a high standard you can trust to take you to the top.