Customer Reviews Of:
Canari Convertible Cycling Jacket - Windproof Razor Eclipse (For Men)

Closeouts. Canari's Razor Eclipse cycling jacket was made to slice through fierce headwinds. Polyester ripstop nylon is lightweight and packable as well as windproof and water-resistant for riding, in peak or off season. If the temperature rises, simply zip off the sleeves to convert the jacket into a vest.

Average Rating based on 191 reviews 4.324607 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14 ... 20
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buffalo Bryan from Buffalo, NY on Tuesday, September 21, 2010
    Good: lined collar fits well and keeps out the wind. can wear as a vest. drawstring waist. double zipper. the orange is very much "hunter safety orange", which I don't mind.

    not so good: fit is big. lots of wind noise and fabric flapping around. I would prefer a trimmer cut, but this does keep out the wind, so that is the tradeoff for me.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Bright / Visible, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cycling PM from Washington, DC on Sunday, April 25, 2010
    I ride for a while in the early morning, around 3 am. The jacket is bright, so I feel secure on the dark roads.
    The pockets are large and zipper well, and the pocket in the back of the jacket is well-sized for holding a variety of necessary items.
    All in all this is a good biking jacket that serves my needs well.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Bright / Visible, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Island Rider from Kauai, Hawaii on Friday, January 29, 2010
    This jacket is the best of its type that I have owned. I use it for cool weather or evening rides, where its high visibility is a plus. Although I have yet to use it in the rain, it's very effective as a windbreaker, and its breathability is excellent. Quality materials and construction, plus a good fit, make this jacket a real value.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Mountain Biking, Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Bright / Visible, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Prescott AZ on Friday, January 1, 2010
    This is a great jacket. A real added bonus is that the sleeves zip off making for a great wind vest. Bought it as a Xmas gift and he really likes it. The quality is superb,the construction looks tough and durable and the features are tops. He's worn it layered over a warmer shirt for biking on a really cold/windy day and was very comfortable. We haven't gotten caught in the rain yet so can't yet speak to how well it sheds water. I liked it so well I got one for myself in a smaller size. We will also use these jackets for hiking - so the fanny pack feature will really get used too!
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Mountain Biking, Road Biking, Running
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil from Boston, MA on Wednesday, December 30, 2009
    I like the visibility of my bright yellow jacket. I'm eager to see how I do in it in warmer weather, but it's been good with layers in the cold weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Mountain Biking, Road Biking, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Bright / Visible, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bike Dad from Tucson AZ on Monday, December 28, 2009
    Not insulated but warm enough.

    I ride in the mornings when the outside temps get as low as 42F and with a light light weight sweater under the jacket I am warm enough.

    Great value at this price point.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Mountain Biking, Road Biking, Running
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Bright / Visible, Durable, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NinjaMomDawg from Sunny California, USA on Friday, December 25, 2009
    My husband has been cycling for over 25 years, and doing marathons. He LOVES this jacket, especially the zip off sleeves, the breathability areas, and the price, the color. Probably his favorite Christmas present. Mom scores!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Mountain Biking, Road Biking, Running
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Bright / Visible, Packable, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frisbeeredcat from Houston, TX on Sunday, December 13, 2009
    Nice look, visible, water repellent, not waterproof.
    Comfortable with lots of pockets and breathable.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Bright / Visible, Durable, Stylish, Water repellant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandman from Wilington, NC on Monday, November 30, 2009
    Live on the coast and between wind and rain needed a light weight windbreaker. Have not experienced heavy rain yet. This fits the bill and the price was right.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Mountain Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by california living from sf bay area on Sunday, November 29, 2009
    I was looking for a closeout deal on a cycling jacket and was pleased to find a Canari, a brand I trust. I bought this for my husband who bike commutes, so a bright color and durability were important, as well as the quality construction and materials, which this jacket has. Although it's well made, it is thin, so you need another layer for colder weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Good Pockets and Features, Good Protection from the Elements, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14 ... 20