Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$29.99 Save 53% Compare at $65.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Canari Vortex Gel Bike Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. Canari Vortex Gel bike shorts help beat the afternoon heat in a lightweight, moisture-wicking nylon blend with an ultra-comfortable padded seat.

Specs

Specs about Canari Vortex Gel Bike Shorts (For Women)

Sizing

Canari Womens Size Chart

Size SM MD LG XL
Bust 33 - 35 35 - 37 37 - 39 39 - 42
Waist 25 - 27 27 - 29 29 - 31 31 - 34

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.842105 5 Overall Rating: 3.8 Based on 133 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Comfortable
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail Rider from Delaware on Sunday, June 8, 2014
These shorts are very comfortable. The elastic on the legs does not pinch at all. The gel padding was not too bulky and made my ride more comfortable than other padded shorts that I have worn. The sizing is correct. I purchased a large and I am currently wearing a tight eight/loose 10.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Canari-Vortex-Gel-Bike-Shorts-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Good buy in biking shorts.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big D in Idaho from Idaho on Monday, October 10, 2016
    Bought these biking shorts for my wife after I had earlier gotten a pair for me and had enjoyed riding while wearing them. Good materials and good fit with comfortable gel padding - all at a good price.
  • Nice Shorts!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rockinazmom from Arizona on Saturday, September 10, 2016
    These shorts are thinner so it's great for warmer climates. The cushioning in the rear is great! I love these shorts! They fit great.
  • Okay
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee loves to cycle from Illinois on Thursday, August 18, 2016
    These shorts are okay.....I don't like the chamois though. It moves too much during my rides.
  • Canari
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trek Girl from Texas on Tuesday, August 2, 2016
    The fit is strange. The chamois pad is over exaggerated and is unbecoming.
  • Not as described in specs
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by dtreid from Camarillo, CA on Monday, June 6, 2016
    The inseam says 7" on the website; but they are closer to 4". Not what I want. This was for the size medium. Can not say for other sizes.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is the material thick enough to wear on its own, or are these liner shorts? ”
    Asked by Jessica from Pdx on 4/20/2015 1:24:42 PM
    • Yes, these are as nice as any of the bike shorts I paid a lot more for. I originally bought the tights (long) version and liked them so much I bought the regular length.
      Answered on 4/23/2015 10:42:50 AM by bikerchick from Colorado
    • These shorts can be worn on its own. They are very well made and comfortable.
      Answered on 5/3/2015 3:41:13 PM by RobynR from Torrance, CA
  • “I wear a size 22 in women's clothing, and tried on a pair of size XL biking shorts and they seemed too tight. Are these available in XXL?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 6/3/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Unfortunately the Canari Vortex Gel Shorts are not available in XXL. Sorry for the inconvenience.
      Answered on 6/4/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod.Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How bulky is the padding...is this short versatile enough to wear for beginner tri?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 8/2/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • The padding is approximately half an inch thick and is versatile for beginner tri.
      Answered on 8/12/2011 12:00:00 AM by Anonymous from None
    • The padding is not bulky but the gel could be a bit more heavy for swimming in. I just wore them in a tri but pulled them on over my swimsuit after I got out of the water.
      Answered on 8/17/2011 12:00:00 AM by Jean from Indianapolis, IN

About Canari

The Canari philosophy is simple: manufacture performance-focused cycling apparel and sell it for a great price, so you can spend more time riding and less time thinking about your clothes. All Canari cyclewear is made using a long list of high-performance fabrics and cycling-focused details. With breathable, moisture-wicking fabrics and advanced weather protection technology, Canari jerseys are designed to provide long-lasting comfort in the saddle, no matter the weather. Canari clothing is packed with great features and, most of all, great value. We're sure you'll agree, for quality cycling apparel that's priced right, you can't beat Canari.