Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$39.99 Save 20% Compare at $49.99
Black (01) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Capresso Disk Burr Coffee Grinder

2nds. Perfect for grinding small batches of your favorite beans, Capresso's Disk Burr coffee grinder has 17 grind settings, an electronic timer and in an insulated safety lid to reduce noise.

Specs

Specs about Capresso Disk Burr Coffee Grinder

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.307692 5 Overall Rating: 3.3 Based on 13 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Excellent Experience with this grinder!
Reviewed by MsFleetwood from Virginia on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Maybe everyone else got a bad batch of motors or something but my Capresso grinder (looks exactly like the picture here) has never failed me. And that thing has been toted to large week-long family gatherings with coffee-loving relatives, both caffeinated and de-caf, and had to grind for two and th... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Capresso-Disk-Burr-Coffee-Grinder Remove reviews search
  • Subpar
    Reviewed by David from Colorado on Saturday, July 8, 2017
    I've used this grinder daily for a few years now and haven't had any issues with reliability. The noise and cleanup are on par with other burr grinders. I do have two big issues with this one though:

    1. The grind size is basically the same no matter how you dial it in. If you need sizes on either side of the spectrum (French press, espresso) don't buy this grinder.

    2. The volume settings are extremely finicky. It took me a while to get it dialed in. If you brew different sizes of pots forget about this thing.
  • excellant bean grinder
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by wasailor from pnw on Tuesday, January 12, 2016
    exceeds my expectations,works better than my expensive grinder
  • Unhappy
    Reviewed by dzinespace from los angeles on Saturday, December 12, 2015
    Several cons....
    1- Even at the finest grinding level, it still doesn't grind fine enough for our coffee maker
    2- Constantly having a bean stuck in the grinder so that you need to take the time to swipe it out which is a messy job if half way through grinding
    3- Takes up too much space
    The only positive we found is that it allows a nice amount of beans to be stored in it.
    Sending it back :(
  • I love it
    Reviewed by Regina Falangee from Wyoming on Sunday, November 22, 2015
    This is my first at home coffee grinder, however working as a barista for 6 years, I know when the calibration is off on the grind. Mine is off. I am planning on trying to recalibrating this but I am afraid to break it. It grinds well, I have no gotten an irregular grind but the coarse isn't coarse enough for French press and the fine is like powered sugar which it shouldn't be THAT FINE for espresso. This will be a trial and error sort of item, but well worth it to me for the price.
    Side note; if you want to buy this item, you WILL HAVE TO CLEAN IT EVERY DAY! A grinder is a LOT OF WORK. You have to clean the grinder every day and make sure that there isn't anything in the way. If you do not know how to clean a coffee grinder, then get on Google and learn how. You will be upset with yourself when you find that a month later your grinder has stopped working because you didn't clean it as the instructions in the manual told you to do.
  • A bear to clean
    Reviewed by Coffee Lover from California on Monday, May 4, 2015
    Every week I must spend 10 minutes cleaning this out by shoving a piece of wire up into the shoot the coffee falls through to keep it running. In one weeks time at least 1/2 cup of grinds get caught in there and if I don't clean it weekly, it clogs and fails to work.

    On the days I'm not cleaning it I'm cleaning up after it. Removing the grind reserviour from the body of the machine causes grinds to spill and then taking off the lid causes grinds to fly for feet.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “can you please provide the model number?”
    Asked by Scrubjay from Treehouse on 5/6/2013 7:49:48 PM
    • It is model #580.01.
      Answered on 5/7/2013 2:22:29 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post

About Capresso

Since 1994, the goal of Capresso has been to offer consumers an array of superbly designed coffee makers, espresso machines, coffee grinders and hot water kettles that merge artful aesthetics with outstanding quality. Capresso coffee makers and espresso machines have received numerous design and performance awards, and Capresso automatic coffee centers provide connoisseurs with new levels of user-friendly convenience without compromising on taste. Try a Capresso espresso machine, coffee maker or grinder, and discover the ease and enjoyment of creating your favorite beverages at home.