Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $28.00 $39.99 Save 53% Compare at $59.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Capresso H20 Plus Glass Water Kettle

2nds, factory refurbished. The elegantly designed Capresso H20 Plus glass water kettle is a kitchen essential, boiling water faster and more efficiently than stovetop kettles.

Specs

Specs about Capresso H20 Plus Glass Water Kettle

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

2.875000 5 Overall Rating: 2.9 Based on 8 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Boiling Water
Verified Buyer Reviewed by boiler from Boston on Friday, October 21, 2016
The Capresso H20 glass kettle is a bargain. Boils water much quicker then my previous electric kettle.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Capresso-H20-Plus-Glass-Water-Kettle Remove reviews search
  • Boiling Water
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by boiler from Boston on Friday, October 21, 2016
    The Capresso H20 glass kettle is a bargain. Boils water much quicker then my previous electric kettle.
  • Overwhelming chemical odor
    Reviewed by JPM from Ridgefield, CT on Monday, December 16, 2013
    When heated, this kettle gives off a strong and offensive chemical odor that makes the water completely unfit for consumption. I tried heating multiple pots, some even with vinegar, but the odor did not go away. I suspect it's coming from a silicone used to seal and insulate the heating element. Too bad -- nice design and heats quickly.
  • So far so good
    Reviewed by Tara from Seward, AK on Monday, November 11, 2013
    I've used this for a couple of weeks and it is working well. Nice styling. Just a bit smaller than my previous electric kettle. I'm on alert for the problems others have had, but so far so good!
  • not well made
    Reviewed by Kate from Spring Grove IL on Friday, November 1, 2013
    I bought this at a well known household items store just this past year. It lasted about a week before the lid came apart. It also had a tendency to not shut off at times and at other times wouldn't turn on with out fiddling with it. Piece of junk in my opinion.
  • Metallic taste
    Reviewed by Kaizen Mom from Honolulu on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    After using the product for about 14 months, the kettle began leaching a metallic taste into the water. I tried cleaning with vinegar, but in retrospect, that would just get rid of mineral deposits, not the metallic taste. In any event, I threw the kettle away.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is there any plastic touching the water/team etc... Is the plastice BPA free?
    Asked by michael from ashland, or on 11/7/2013 4:41:07 PM
    • The water/steam only touches glass and stainless steel.
      Answered on 11/8/2013 1:57:19 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “what is the capacity of this kettle? it does not show how much water it will hold anywhere in the description. ”
    Asked by Ragan M from Seattle on 5/23/2013 3:18:13 PM
    • It has a 6 cup (48 oz.) capacity.
      Answered on 5/23/2013 3:25:04 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
    • I have this kettle, which brings water to a boil very quickly. It holds a six cup capacity plus room on the top so the bubbling water stays inside.
      Answered on 5/23/2013 5:33:14 PM by Walker from Colorado

About Capresso

Since 1994, the goal of Capresso has been to offer consumers an array of superbly designed coffee makers, espresso machines, coffee grinders and hot water kettles that merge artful aesthetics with outstanding quality. Capresso coffee makers and espresso machines have received numerous design and performance awards, and Capresso automatic coffee centers provide connoisseurs with new levels of user-friendly convenience without compromising on taste. Try a Capresso espresso machine, coffee maker or grinder, and discover the ease and enjoyment of creating your favorite beverages at home.