Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Active Duck Jacket - Flannel-Lined, Factory Seconds (For Tall Men)

2nds Constructed of heavyweight 12 oz. firm-hand ring-spun cotton with soft flannel lining, Carhartt's Active Duck jacket provides exceptional warmth, top-notch comfort and the tough durability you need to handle your business in the outdoors.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.838709 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ec from california on Friday, March 24, 2017
    great jacket, heavy, durable, warm, with a hood at a great price ...
    what's not to like?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phoenyx from Washington on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
    If you're thinking about ordering from here, DO IT! My husband has been looking at new Carhartt coats for awhile, however, it wasn't in our immediate budget. I started searching online and this site has the best deals anywhere. I ordered the coat in a tall because my husband is 6'2". It's a perfect fit. Not short in the arms and doesn't bare his stomach when he raises his arms. After looking, you can see the slightly irregular stitching, but it's not noticeable unless you're looking. Everything else about this coat is awesome. I'm giving this 5 stars for the easy ordering, fast shipping (a few days), and product quality. I would definitely buy from Sierra again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ashad from Missouri on Friday, January 27, 2017
    I have never had a coat that is as warm as this Carhartt is. I didnt realize when I bought it that it was a tall size (thats what you get for not paying attention), but after washing and drying it, it did seem to shrink a little.

    I have absolutely no idea what makes this coat a second, but I am not complaining. Maybe the tiny fabric fray on one of the sleeves? Anyway, I would definitely recommend this coat to anyone who hunts or is outside for a long period of time!

    When I tell people how much I paid for this, they are in shock! Thanks Sierra Trading Post!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bri from Illinois on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
    I purchased this jacket. Totally my fault, but be aware that if you are getting it for "tall men", you probably can go a size smaller. My boyfriend needed an xl from the store but that wasn't for tall men. He could've used a simple large here since the jacket was more made for a man of his height. Otherwise, great quality, unbeatable price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mira Bargain Hunter from Tennessee on Tuesday, January 3, 2017
    Nice product. Fit was looser than the last XLTall Carhartt that we bought, but that was over 10 years ago. These coats last forever!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by islandtimeonly from Puget Sound on Monday, December 26, 2016
    Just as glorious as I had expected, tough and wonderful... and... we gave it to my son's buddy who's a few inches taller, usually where's either a XL or a T/L! Oops! Too late to exchange but gone to a good home; Colorado, near and below zero temps and lots'a snow! Young man was ecstatic!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D&J from OH on Sunday, December 25, 2016
    Best price from my research. Received my order earlier than expected. Ordered this for my husband for Christmas. He loves the fit and quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Watching for snow from Colorado on Tuesday, December 20, 2016
    This was purchased as a gift for my son who lives in another state. He says he loves it - that it is exactly what he needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rockrm from Omaha, Ne on Tuesday, December 20, 2016
    I bought as a gift for someone, he likes it very much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan the bear from Tennessee on Friday, December 16, 2016
    I love this jacket, it is super warm and the price I got here is amazing. I will be able to keep warm while at work in the cold now!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4