Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Active Hooded Coat - Windproof, Factory Seconds (For Women)

Item #49917
$49.99 Save 50% Compare at $99.99
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Active Hooded Coat - Windproof, Factory Seconds (For Women)

2nds. Carhartt's Active hooded coat is sure to keep you warm, alone or with layering. The polyester insulation and windproof sandstone cotton duck have a broken-in feel and make a cozy, classic combination.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Active Hooded Coat - Windproof, Factory Seconds (For Women)

  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Length: 27" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Zipper
  • Fabric weight: 12oz.
  • Lining: 100% polyester (body)
  • Insulation: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 2 lb. 10 oz.
  • Made in Mexico , components USA or Mexico
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Carhartt Womens Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL
Size 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 - 18 20
Bust 31 - 32 33 - 34 35 - 36 37 - 39 40 - 42 45
Waist 24 - 25 26 - 27 28 - 29 30 - 32 33 - 35 38
Seat 34 - 35 36 - 37 38 - 39 41 - 42 44 - 46 48

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.516279 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 215 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great for work and outdoor activities!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gloria from San Bernardino, CA on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
I bought this jacket for those days when the cold wind coming down through the mountain passes seems to effortless cut through even heavy layers of cothing and make it miserable to be outside for any length of time. Of course, now that I am prepared, there haven't been any of those days yet this yea... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Active-Hooded-Coat-Windproof-Factory-Seconds-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Carhartt
    Reviewed by Katie from Colorado on Thursday, September 6, 2018
    I bought the purple one. I am very happy with the purchase. I did find though it runs big, I wear a large in ladies or med in mens, but i wore a small in this style.
  • Exactly as shown!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamie from Michigan on Monday, August 6, 2018
    It's a perfect jacket ??
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chels from Northern California on Monday, January 29, 2018
    It says it's a factory seconds but I didn't find anything wrong with it. It's warms and just what I thought I was ordering
  • Not a fan
    Reviewed by Figs from Colorado on Friday, October 20, 2017
    I have owned carhartt gear before and loved it. Particularly the carhartt arctic lined jacket. I find their sleeves run short though so have to order a size bigger to get long enough sleeves (monkey arms). I ordered this in large to get long enough sleeves but then the torso fit was way too wide. I returned it.
  • Warmest coat I've ever owned
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by katjo512 from Idaho on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
    I have no idea why I have waited so long to purchase one of these coats. Best decision I've ever made. Money well spent. I ordered a Large and it fits perfect. The only thing that bugs me is the cuffs keep getting stuck inside the sleeve. It's super warm when I'm out in the wind working or doing chores.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Should I go with men's small rather than women's medium if I'm wanting a warm chore coat or are they the same?”
    Asked by Rae from Missouri on 12/11/2016 2:14:53 PM
    • I really don't know how the men's fit, but the jacket is warm and made well. I usually wear a women's large, but I wish the sleeves were slightly longer and there was more room through the shoulders for layering.
      Answered on 12/12/2016 1:23:49 PM by kk from Buffalo, NY
  • “What does 2nds, barely perceptible blemishes mean? Is it used?”
    Asked by Daniel from Indiana on 1/18/2016 5:18:40 PM
    • These are all new products. barely perceptible blemishes could be anything from an irregular stitching to a slight discoloration. We are not informed of the exact reason for the item being classified as a 2nd.
      Answered on 1/21/2016 4:25:51 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the Carhartt Model Number?”
    Asked by Tricia from Pine Grove, PA on 11/4/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The Carhartt Style Number is WJ130.
      Answered on 11/6/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I live in Interior Alaska where the temperatures can dip down to -20 degrees or colder. I'm curious would I be warm in this coat, with layering of course, at temperatures at or below zero degrees? If not, is there another women's Carhartt coat that you can recommend, other than the arctic jacket?”
    Asked by Jasmine D. from Fairbanks, Alaska on 10/17/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • With layering it would be a good durable shell. I have worn the men's version in some pretty cold weather it kept me warm when I layered properly and had on the insulated bibs.
      Answered on 10/19/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Will there be a small available in this style soon?”
    Asked by bear from Chico, cA on 10/3/2012 12:00:00 AM

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.